Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I didn't care for this recipe. My husband liked it though (after he loaded it with spices). I found it tasted quite bland, even though I fried the chicken and added taco seasoning to it. Next time I make this recipe I will add corn and black beans. I think this will bring more of a taste to it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malibu101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a very good add what you want recipe.I added black beans and corn to the spanish rice and chicken (mixed everything together) ,top with cheese and baked covered for 25 mins....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Try using spanish rice instead of white. Much more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Pretty average and not something I would make again with out some serious tweeking! I increased the salsa to 2 cups of spicy homemade salsa, used brown rice and decreased the cheese to 2 cups (one cup mexican blend, one cup pepper jack). If I were to make again I would use sour cream in place instead of the cream soups. Also add some spices (maybe garlic, cumin, chili powder...). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is amazing! I added some vegetables and it was wonderful. My husband told me that this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Pretty Good. Decreased cooking time a lot by sauteing onion in pan 2 min, then adding cubed raw chicken and cooking till chicken no longer pink and onion opague. Seasoned Chicken with Onion, Garlic & Chili Powder as well as black pepper. Added can of soup and salsa to skillet, stirred till well blended then mixed in cooked rice. Layered bottom of pan with Tortilla Chips, then mixture then cheese. Would also be good with chips on top of mixture, underneath cheese. Baked at 350 for 20 min. Cut this recipe in half (family of 4 with two kids under 6). Used 2 Chicken breasts, 3/4 cup rice (cooked in 1 1/2cup water), 1 can cream of chicken & mushroom soup 1 small onion, 3/4 - 1 cup salsa. 1 cup cheese. Baked in 8x8 casserole dish. next time would add black beans (rinsed and drained) to mixture. Could also add corn & diced red pepper (would saute with the onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was so delicious wrapped like a burrito. Did change a little, like added black beans and corn. We also mixed everything together before baking. So good. Insteadbof white rice, we added saffron seasoning while cooking to change flavor snd color. Excellent. This made a lot. We were able to eat leftovers and freeze some for a non-cooking day! Loved it. Like a previous post, we ate it with cheddar biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was amazing!!! When I was putting it together I wondered if there should be more rice, but When it was all done, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Great dish! When the cheese melted its the best. i will add shrimp next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yum! Just a few modifications to make it healthier and to add some zip- I cut the amount of chicken and cheese in half. I skipped the cream of mushroom and only used 1 can of healthy request cream of chicken. I chopped up a green pepper and a jalapeno and threw them in just before cooking. I sprinkled a little cayenne and paprika over the whole thing This added the bite I was missing. Great leftovers for work the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States