Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe is really good but I would recommend as other suggested using Spanish rice. I think Spanish rice is a must. For flavor, I would recommend adding chili peppers (canned is fine) and jalapeno peppers. Also I would recommend adding something like refried beans for texture. Also makes a great dip, especially if you add cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Ehh. Not bad but nothing too impressive. Prob won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good as written but could use some more spice and kick which you can easily add. Tastes even better as leftovers the next day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was an alright recipe. My husband seemed to enjoy it, but I didn't care much for the flavor of the cream of chicken soup. If I make it again I'll probably take that part of the recipe out and try it then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Scaled up the recipe for a charity lunch, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this even easier by doing the following: in 13 X 9 pan- add UNCOOKED rice, cup up rotisserie chicken, rinsed can of black beans, mexicorn drained, frozen diced onion (1 cup), 1 1/2 cup fresh salsa medium, 2 cups water, cup up red pepper, 2 tsp cumin, 1 tsp chili powder, dash of cayenne, can of diced green chilies, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp pepper Cover with foil and cook for 30 minutes on 350. Uncover add 2 cups mexican blend cheese, cook 10minutes. My husband liked this in a a tortilla with sour cream and extra salsa. YUM YUM and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrow, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Considering how easy this was - it was pretty darn good. I had leftover rice pilaf and chicken breasts already baked, so I just threw this together. Did not use the cream of chicken soup as I didn't have any, and used mostly medium salsa (this might help those that found the casserole a little bland). I could see tweaking this for a meatless entree - use kidney or black beans and some corn instead of the chicken and use brown rice instead of white - would probably be great. And if you go easy on the cheese, it is relatively healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was the first time I made this, it turned out really well, my children even loved it, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I needed something I could pull out of the pantry and this was perfect! I added my last tomato (chopped) and some cajun seasoning...Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States