Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I love when I find recipes that help me use up leftovers.This is a working mom's dream recipe. Easy, quick, and flavorful. My boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Really good. I bet you can change the taste depending on what kind of salsa you use. We used a smokey salsa and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved this!!!! 1st time I was looking for a way to use up leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I used spicy home made salsa and even my husband loved this and he hates rice dishes. So big thumbs up from this family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Following some of the suggestions I made the following changes; For 8 1 cup brown rice 2 cups light Mexican cheese 1 can healthy request chicken soup 3/4 can low sodium Mushroom soup 1 1/4 cup medium salsa Brown the chicken and onion and drain some of the liquid before adding the soups and salsa. Layer as instructed. Family raved about the flavor and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
An easy one dish dinner the entire family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Was wonderful! I used 2 bags of boil-in-a-bag rice which I think equaled 2 cups uncooked. Other than that I made as written, and everyone loved it. It fed eight and there were leftovers, it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was really good, the entire family liked it. It is a great way to use up left over chicken and left over rice. I used brown rice (don't know how much I used just enough to cover the bottom of the pan about an inch deep)and my homemade salsa. Top it all with a little sour cream when serving and yummmmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yummy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this recipe last night with left over Turkey from Thanksgiving. I did change it up a bit. Instead of using soup, I used white cheese queso. I also added diced green chilis. Also as many of the reviews suggested I mixed the rice, turkey and sauce together. I put a layer in my dish sprinkled half of the cheese added the remaining portion and sprinkled the rest of my cheese. I toped it off with crushed doritos. I had really good flavor. I think the queso made a big difference because it had so much seasoning to it alone. My husband really liked it and he isn't a caserole person. I think had I not used the queso and added the chilis it would have been really lacking on the flavor as many people had said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
used only 1 cup rice and layered everything once. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States