Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I was skeptical about the salsa with the creamy soups, but this is the best! It's a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My family liked this very much. I would add cumin, maybe a tablespoon of taco seasoning next time. I had to substitute cream of potato soup for cream of mushroom; since I had to change it I am rating 5 star instead of 4 because I guess that might have made a difference. I also mixed the rice with the soups and cheese in the pan I used to cook the rice instead of layering because I am lazy that way. I reduced the cheese to 2 cups to save money and calories and in my opinion, that was plenty. I just think it could use more seasoning. It was good with guacamole. It was easy and a hit so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I was a little leary of both cream soups together in this recipe, but the end result is delicious!! This will definitely be added to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bettencourt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This recipe is easy especially if you have the chicken precooked. You don't have to use boiled chicken if you already have cooked chicken use that. I cut the recipe in half and it still made a good size dish. A lot of people stated that the recipe was bland.I can see why there are no spices in this recipe. I tasted the salsa/soup mixture since this is where most of the flavor would come from it was bland. I sprinkled 1/2 of a package of taco seasoning in the mixture. I had some left over corn from another meal so I added that also. All in all this is a good recipe I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was pretty tasty and even better the second day. Followed recipe pretty closely with exceptions of using brown rice instead of white, sautéing the onion with a diced pepper and garlic, adding a can of drained black beans, and using a rotisserie chicken/white meat shredded. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So good! Didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made exactly as told. It tastes pretty good because of all of the fat in it, but it does not really do much else in terms of flavor. I was glad that I used high-quality salsa because the flavor did come through although kind of weakly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer deNeui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Family liked it. Served to eat as is or as hard/soft taco. Used leftover rice and canned chicken. Added corn,diced tomatoes and black beans as others suggested. Added some cumin and taco seasoning. Did not add cheese. Mixed all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States