Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I added more vegetables. 3 days ago can't remember apecifics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Pretty yummy! Did some tweaking. Used leftover roasted chicken. I prefer dark meat anyhow. Cooked onions, red and green bell peppers, corn, and black beans with some chili powder and cumin. Used a bit less cheese 1 cup each. Served on tostadas, my son ate his with tortilla chips. Served with chopped green onions, black olives and sour cream. My son is picky and he gobbled this down. Success! Have printed recipe and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe is the perfect week night meal that's incredibly kid and husband friendly. My only change was mixing the cooked chicken with some taco sauce and of course, added in more seasonings. Great recipe and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I browned the onion and chicken together in a skillet like another reviewer suggested which worked well. I also added a small can of jalapenos which still didn't put much heat in the recipe. I will have to try modifying a bit more to increase the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this recipe last night for my parents and they loved it....I did make a couple adjustments though, I grilled the chicken with lemon pepper rather than boiling it, and I added an extra cup of salsa to the mix, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is much better if you add taco seasoning to the chicken and also use prepared Spanish rice. Continue with the layers as normal. My family tops with sour cream and crushed up nacho chips on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent! Everyone loved it! I followed advice of some reviewers and sautéed the chicken first instead of boiling. I also used more chicken, rice and cheese. I put in a 13 x 15 pan to accommodate the extras and did not want it to overflow. I added a little extra salsa to the soups and made extra rice for the guys that always want more rice. I covered it with foil for 30 minutes And then removed for the remaining cooking time. Definitely a hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I wanted to like this, I really did. But I wasn't impressed at all. I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted like mushy salsa flavored soup. I think if I had time to play around with this recipe a bit, it could be better, but as is - it's just lacking. I ate it, but I most likely won't be making it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Lasoy likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States