Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used 2 c minute rice and cooked in microwave and used frozen shredded chicken that I thawed in microwave to shorten prep time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Just ok. My family thought it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I was skeptical about the salsa with the creamy soups, but this is the best! It's a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My family liked this very much. I would add cumin, maybe a tablespoon of taco seasoning next time. I had to substitute cream of potato soup for cream of mushroom; since I had to change it I am rating 5 star instead of 4 because I guess that might have made a difference. I also mixed the rice with the soups and cheese in the pan I used to cook the rice instead of layering because I am lazy that way. I reduced the cheese to 2 cups to save money and calories and in my opinion, that was plenty. I just think it could use more seasoning. It was good with guacamole. It was easy and a hit so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I was a little leary of both cream soups together in this recipe, but the end result is delicious!! This will definitely be added to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bettencourt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This recipe is easy especially if you have the chicken precooked. You don't have to use boiled chicken if you already have cooked chicken use that. I cut the recipe in half and it still made a good size dish. A lot of people stated that the recipe was bland.I can see why there are no spices in this recipe. I tasted the salsa/soup mixture since this is where most of the flavor would come from it was bland. I sprinkled 1/2 of a package of taco seasoning in the mixture. I had some left over corn from another meal so I added that also. All in all this is a good recipe I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was pretty tasty and even better the second day. Followed recipe pretty closely with exceptions of using brown rice instead of white, sautéing the onion with a diced pepper and garlic, adding a can of drained black beans, and using a rotisserie chicken/white meat shredded. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So good! Didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made exactly as told. It tastes pretty good because of all of the fat in it, but it does not really do much else in terms of flavor. I was glad that I used high-quality salsa because the flavor did come through although kind of weakly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States