Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was pretty tasty and even better the second day. Followed recipe pretty closely with exceptions of using brown rice instead of white, sautéing the onion with a diced pepper and garlic, adding a can of drained black beans, and using a rotisserie chicken/white meat shredded. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So good! Didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made exactly as told. It tastes pretty good because of all of the fat in it, but it does not really do much else in terms of flavor. I was glad that I used high-quality salsa because the flavor did come through although kind of weakly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer deNeui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Family liked it. Served to eat as is or as hard/soft taco. Used leftover rice and canned chicken. Added corn,diced tomatoes and black beans as others suggested. Added some cumin and taco seasoning. Did not add cheese. Mixed all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I used chicken tenderloins and cooked rice in rice cooker with less water it made the rice less sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I think this one is a little over rated it isn't difficult but the flavor is missing the only thing you really taste is cheese don't get me wrong I like cheese but there needs to be more than that flavour wise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is delish with obvious modifications! Please never boil chicken. It should be a sin..... but I pan seared the chicken with cumin, garlic powder, and pepper (enough salt in other stuff!!!!) Once cooked I cut it up and then threw in some onions and green peppers until they were tender. I used a light cream soup, brown rice (cooked in chicken stock), and only one cheese since it's all I had. I also sprinkled some cilantro on each layer. I also recommend getting a good deli salsa or pico di gallo. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Redman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Poe
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy and great !! Definitely will cook it again. we have 5 girls and ALL of them liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Poe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States