Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I gave it five stars because it is soooo easy to make and tastes great! Usually these short cut meals can be gross but we loved this. I try to use a good quality salsa to make sure it has a fresh taste. It is one of my quick go to recipes now for my family of five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I followed many people's suggestions and made the Taco Seasoning I for seasonings and skipped the extra cumin, garlic, and chili powder. Next time I am going to try to do this in a crock pot to see if I can get the chicken to shred a little earlier. I will definitely be cooking this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a keeper, as my husband says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Agree that it does not need taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for taco seasoning. I use it on chicken, shrimp and even just veggies sometimes. I never buy packets of seasoning anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Excellent and easy recipe. This was the first time I made a chicken burrito filling and all the guests loved it. Most importantly I loved it. I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
very good. i left out the taco seasoning mix and used a little more salsa than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Popped into slow cooker for 3 hours and added about another 4 cloves of garlic (we love garlic). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was really good! I did make a few changes. I cut up chicken thighs and legs and since i didn't have any salsa, i used an eight oz can of tomato sauceand set it to boil. When it boiled, i added 1/4 cup of sofrito, 1/2 of the taco packet, 1 tablespoon cayenne pepper, 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder and the two minced garlic cloves. The cumin seemed like too much so i left it out. I covered the pot and simmered for 10 mins. I added half a can of drained black beans and covered for another five mins. I preheated the oven to 350 degrees and laid a burrito on the chopping board and filled it with chopped lettuce, diced tomato, cheddar and Mexican cheese and then the chicken mixture. I wrapped.ip up, sprinkled a little cheese on the tops and baked it for ten mins. I served it with a little sour cream and it was so delicious! My boyfriend said it was better than taco bell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel Chu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States