Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this with minor tweaks and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Tasty. I through all of the ingredients along with frozen chicken breast in my slow cooker and cooked on low for about 6 hours. Wrapped in tortillas with black beans and poured salsa over the top, baking for 20 min, then topping with lots of mexican blend shredded cheese and baking until melted. Mmm. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I threw all the ingredients in the crock pot (no changes), and added about 1/2 a cup of water. Let it cook all day, then shredded. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! This was a very good burrito recipe. Not too spicy, but it had a little bit of a kick to it that we enjoyed. I put all the ingredients in the slow cooker on high for about three hours, then shredded the chicken, and set it on low for one more hour. So easy! And I love that this uses ingredients that I normally already have on hand so there is virtually no planning that has to go into making this. I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers, which I am glad that I did because it didn't seem to make a whole lot, and no one in my house is that big of an eater. I would say that doubling it makes about six burritos. Thank you for a great recipe that will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I threw everything in the crockpot (used chicken tenders). Cut into small cubes in lieu of shreds. Very good with the Cilantro Lime Rice from AR. I little too strong on the chili powder but overall a pretty good burrito filling. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Tasted pretty good! Although chicken was hard to tear apart in pan. What I will probably do next time to give it more flavor is boil the chicken for one to two hours until it falls off bone. Put that chicken in skillet and mix with seasonings. Boil chicken with onion to increase flavor. I also added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloahndra

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I quadrupled this recipe for a family camping trip, and everyone loved it! I made it ahead of time, put it in ziploc bags, then heated it in a pan over the fire. Next time, I might boil the chicken separately, as it was difficult and messy to pull apart after cooking in the tomato sauce. This is definitely a recipe I will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charvavar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was not as much work as I thought it was going to be and tasted amazing. I added in some Franks Hot Wings sauce while cooking it for even more of a kick and it was a hit. Also awesome for leftovers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this in the slow cooker. I didn't add the chilli or cumin as the taco seasoning already had it in. Cooked on low for 7 hours. I served in tortillas with cheese, and sour cream. Thanks for a great family meal Jubeefish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was GREAT! A big hit in my family, we love Mexican food. My kids are 1, 3, and 5 they don't normally like salsa but they ate every bit of this dish! The only thing I did differently was I used a corn and black bean salsa, that i bought at Meijer. Thanks for a great recipe we make it all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaeganHale88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States