Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used 8 oz of salsa and did my own spices (tumeric, garlic powder, chili powder, cumin, and dried onion flakes) instead of taco seasoning. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Awesome! Great flavor easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Delicious and Super Easy! Like most everyone else I cut the taco seasoning. I did 1/4-1/2 a packet of taco seasoning, garlic, and chili powder, I left out the cumin and hot sauce. I put frozen chicken in the crock pot and covered it with the mix on low for 8 hours and it shredded perfectly when I got home! I combined this with refried beans, rice, cheese, sour cream and it was so yummy! This will definitely be on my list to make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I think this is the first 5 star recipe I've given on here. This stuff is INCREDIBLE. I made it last night. I was using frozen chicken breasts so I boiled and shredded them before hand. After this went pretty much the same route as the recipe suggested. I did not use the entire package of taco seasoning. I believe it is a bit more than needed and I was right. I used about 3/4 of the package and it came out PERFECT. This will definitely be a regular in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jz040488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Really great added red and green bell peppers in with the salsa mix and it tasted great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Easy to make and even better the next day. I throw it in a tortilla and put some wholly queso on top.. YUM! Also, really great on nachos. I'm making it for the second time this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This has become one of my favorite slow cooker recipes. I used 4 pounds of chicken breast, increased all of the ingredients accordingly except the taco seasoning (I only used one packet) set it on low and my kitchen smelled great. I divided it out into four meals, one for that night and three for later. I even enjoyed making lettuce wraps with this filling and butter lettuce along with our normal taco toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Tasty but too salty and too much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made it just as the recipe calls and it was very good A hit with my whole family. One that we will make many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe pretty closely, using homemade salsa and Taco Seasoning (from this site). The flavors were wonderful. I did find, however, that the portions were huge. I was able to halve the portion for a very filling lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States