Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Nice and easy recipe for a quick dinner prep with a lot of really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is the taste I've been looking for; easy and full flavored. I added black beans and a used a 14 oz can of tomato sauce rather than 4 ox. I increased the spices and added dried onoins rather than taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Good recipe but just regular chicken tacos are just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Hanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made it and while it was okay, mexican pulled chicken just isn't my thing. Not bad just not great. I found I had to add a lot of water even though I was only cooking it on medium. You have to be very careful to not overcook the chicken especially with chicken breast. I added more salsa and ended up with a bit too much sauce at the end. If I made it again I'd probably cut the cumin down and increase the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
My husband kept saying "wow" as he ate this! I felt quite proud after making this recipe! I didn't have any salsa on hand, so I used 8oz of tomato paste and chopped up 1/4ea of a red, yellow, and green pepper, as well as an onion instead. I also added 1/4 cup of water chicken bouillon and about 1tsp of cornstarch. I cooked it in the pan as directed (not in a crock pot as some people did) and used only a bit of salt, pepper, garlic salt, and a taco seasoning packet. Served them inside tortillas that I warmed on the stove in a non-stick skillet, and let them warm in the oven covered by a moist paper towel. They came out soft and almost steamed! Much better than the microwave tortillas. I also served it with white rice cooked with some chicken boullion, along with shredded cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is one of the very few recipes I can honestly say I did not understand. I had to add an entire cup of low sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Just so so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Super easy and tasted great. I used all the ingredients but made the recipe even easier. I mixed the tomato sauce, salsa, taco seasoning, cumin, garlic, and chili powder together and poured it over three whole chicken breasts in a skillet. I also added some chicken broth to add more liquid and make sure the chicken breasts were covered completely. I put it on the stove, let the liquid come to a boil, then covered the skillet and turned the heat down to simmer for 15 minutes. After 15 minutes, I cubed the chicken instead of shredding it. Turned out great. This recipe will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My family loved this! I didn't have the taco seasoning, I just added more of the recipe seasonings. We had tortillas with the chicken and refried beans, shredded cheddar cheese, tomatoes, black olives, brown rice, and avacado slices. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeon Terry Laszczak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love this recipe. I use three breasts and 8 ounces of tomato sauce and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States