Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Too salty with the multitude of seasonings. I'd suggest the chili powder and cumin and leave out the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I've used this recipe several times since I printed it off a few months ago. My husband and I are big fans of spicy & Mexican foods, and this recipe suits our tastes. I have left out the cumin, which doesn't seem to matter- it's still great! Leftovers work well poured over nacho chips, topped with cheddar cheese, and heated until the cheese melts. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
One word *Great!* I used it with a little sour cream and refried beans on a corn tortilla. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
My roommate and I liked this very much. I made it and added half a cup of water after I pulled apart the ckicken breasts, then served in in 6 (not 4) tortillas with cheese, sour cream, and green onions in the tortillas, and hot salsa, cheddar cheese and green onions on top. Delicious, and will kick a cold out of anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
i thought this was pretty good. i did not have salsa so i used taco sauce instead. i topped off the tacos with onions, lettuce and shredded cheese. i will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I've made this for my husband and me several times. It is a huge hit each and every time! After I cook the chicken, I add it to a skillet along with cooked rice, black beans, tomatoes, and fresh cilantro -- just to allow it to heat through -- and then fill large flour tortillas with the mixture. It's absolutely wonderful! I know that the leftovers won't sit for long. Thanks so much for the recipe, Juli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINUNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I was looking for a recipe to use some left over chicken and this one was perfect. I had to change the recipe for the already cooked chicken. I also skipped the taco seasoning and made my own salsa to add and it was a great fast and easy recipe. I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I have to admit, at first I was a bit skeptical, about adding tomato sauce, but it help keep all the spices together. Very flavorful, and just spicy enough! If you dont like spicy, I would try to tone it down a bit by adding less of the other spices and a bit more cumin. VERY good, I will make it again and again!! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Good spicy recipe. I didn't have chicken breasts, so I used canned chicken-worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
No way do not do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States