Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Loved this! After reading the reviews, I used no sodium tomato sauce and reduced sodium taco seasoning. I also used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce since I couldn't find a 4 oz one. I mixed everything but the chicken together and poured it over the chicken. I made this in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I will add my voice to the choir of praises for this recipe. It is quick, easy, healthy, and delicious - and definitely a keeper. Not a fan of chunky salsas, so I gave it a spin in the blender (along with the garlic) before adding. I also used three chicken breasts and bumped up the ingredient amounts accordingly. Followed the recipe exactly, omitting the hot sauce, and couldn't be happier. Disappeared before I could take a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeTheBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
very good did not add sauce and only 2 tbl. taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
So YUMMY! My chicken was difficult to shred. Next time I am going to add more liquid to the chicken (broth maybe?) to sort of let it poach. I think that will do trick to make it more tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Didn't have tomato sauce so I used tomato paste and added some water. Will definitely be making these again. My husband also enjoyed them. Makes it a double plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made it over the weekend and heated it up for lunch during the week. The second time I made it I added a can of beans! It has become one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I followed many suggestions and put it in a crockpot with black beans and corn salsa, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Even my very picky 2 year old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was pretty good. I'm not big on ground beef tacos and this was a nice altiernative. I followed the recipe, but added more water at the beginning maybe a quarter cup because it seeed to think from the get go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is perfect for busy nights. I use my slow cooker. I like it best with boneless, skinless thighs. We've made tacos and even nachos with this filling. My husband, the food critic, says it's "Awesome!"--Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used my homemade salsa with corn and black beans it and used the whole pint with 4 chicken breasts in the slow cooker. Added the garlic, cut the cumin a little but left the chili pepper the same. Then layered it with corn shells and cheese and baked in the over for 20 minutes or so. Topped with sour cream - my husband said excellent - I break the shells and just layer them covering the bottom of the pan and the next layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States