Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Excellent! After pulling the chicken meat, you can add some black beans and long grain rice (precooked) and after 10 minutes it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
So good, just a bit spicy!! Will definitely be making again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Slow cook it on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Loved this! Great healthy option versus ground beef. My kids tore it up. I have a family of 4 that tend to eat large servings. So I doubled this recipe and had plenty. I also tried to do this stove top but like others, I recommend using the crockpot. It was not easy to shred the chicken so I took them out of the sauce when they were done and shredded them by hand when they were cool. Crockpot would've been much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloeandhunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was excellent and ridiculously easy to make with only a few ingredients. I did scan some of the reviews and omitted the taco seasoning. Really there was no need for it with the cumin, garlic and chili powder (all taco seasonings ingredients anyways). This is only the 2nd review I've written and only write a review if a recipe merits. For me that means excellent in taste, ease of making and few items in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Really Good!! Used low sodium taco seasoning. Cooked in crock pot with taco seasoning, chicken, tomato sauce and salsa. I added rice a roni mexican rice. Rolled into tortillas with 1 slice of Colby/Monterrey Jack cheese per burrito. Topped with 1 can of enchilada sauce, sliced black olives and more shredded cheese. Served with lettuce and sour cream on top. Served with sides of refried beans with cheese added, tortilla chips and salsa. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraizyMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My family requests this recipe often. I've made it as written and played with different versions and it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandrea Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States