Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this for lunch....and it was amazing. I will make this again. I added onion along with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We absolutely loved this! I made it just as described and I would not change a thing except maybe make it in a crockpot. After only 20 min. of cooking as directed, the chicken doesn't really shred that easily. So next time in the crock pot it goes. I added one more chicken breast but didn't increase the size of other ingredients. This made 6 huge burritos but I also added refried black beans to the burrito so it took a bit less chicken. Individually wrapped these and tossed in freezer for lunches for my son this week. He is pretty stoked! Delicious!!! (thankfully there is extra sauce left after removing/shredding the chicken - we used it to top other entrees such as tamales! Yummy! Don't toss the extra sauce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCLANCY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Good. A little spicy. Use more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this recipe for my family for dinner and everyone loved it! I didn't have enough chicken, so all I did was added a few other ingredients to substitute it. Instead of just chicken, I added red peppers, black beans, and fresh tomatoes. The results were great, and am definitely looking forward to having it again to share it with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe. I make this at least once a week. I don't do small batches either. My family loves it as well. Always changing things up to make it a little different each time. I'm sure a lot of you get the cans of tomato sauce. I prefer using a puree instead. Good luck all. :-) Josh C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh206
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I make as written except for the packet of taco seasoning I use a recipe on here that is great for this, and I make this in the crock pot. This is easy and filling. Thank you for a great recipe that I tweaked a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I love it!! A friend of mine makes this with a few twists!! I made it similar to hers. I put a bag of frozen breasts in the crockpot on high until chicken was falling apart. Frozen made it so they were moist not dry. Then I added diced tomatoes and a can of green chiles, half a block of cream cheese, garlic and a pack taco seasoning. Fantastic flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobtree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Excellent! After pulling the chicken meat, you can add some black beans and long grain rice (precooked) and after 10 minutes it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
So good, just a bit spicy!! Will definitely be making again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Slow cook it on high for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States