Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Super easy and tasted great. I used all the ingredients but made the recipe even easier. I mixed the tomato sauce, salsa, taco seasoning, cumin, garlic, and chili powder together and poured it over three whole chicken breasts in a skillet. I also added some chicken broth to add more liquid and make sure the chicken breasts were covered completely. I put it on the stove, let the liquid come to a boil, then covered the skillet and turned the heat down to simmer for 15 minutes. After 15 minutes, I cubed the chicken instead of shredding it. Turned out great. This recipe will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My family loved this! I didn't have the taco seasoning, I just added more of the recipe seasonings. We had tortillas with the chicken and refried beans, shredded cheddar cheese, tomatoes, black olives, brown rice, and avacado slices. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeon Terry Laszczak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love this recipe. I use three breasts and 8 ounces of tomato sauce and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My husband has raved about this. I used chicken thighs, boiled them then put in food processor and chopped very fine then mixed on stove with other ingredients. Very good will be making more very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very easy & worked out better than expected. I used about 20 oz. chicken tenderloins (so the chicken was already in small pieces). I omitted the taco seasoning but did everything else according to recipe. The chicken cooked quickly, was easy to shred, and didn't get tough. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Easy, quick, and tastes great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great Easy to do recipe. Sprinkled shredded mexican cheese on the burritos and baked them in the oven for a few minutes until the cheese melted. Served with taco sauce and a side of sour cream ! Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made the chicken in the crockpot, then wrapped the burritos with cheese in a 9x13 and covered with enchilada sauce, cheese, and green onions and baked for 15 min at 375 as another reviewer suggested. These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought it was pretty good. I used jalapeños finely diced to add heat instead of hot sauce. Also I used a little extra salsa. Next time I think I will eliminate the taco seasoning and increase the other ingredients as others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States