Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this in the slow cooker. I didn't add the chilli or cumin as the taco seasoning already had it in. Cooked on low for 7 hours. I served in tortillas with cheese, and sour cream. Thanks for a great family meal Jubeefish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was GREAT! A big hit in my family, we love Mexican food. My kids are 1, 3, and 5 they don't normally like salsa but they ate every bit of this dish! The only thing I did differently was I used a corn and black bean salsa, that i bought at Meijer. Thanks for a great recipe we make it all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaeganHale88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Awesome as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeghanJean
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Threw 2 frozen breasts in a pan, used what was left of a jar of salsa then added in some fresh salsa. didnt have tomato sauce so i used tomato paste and some chicken broth. It was a little on the salty side but I assume that was from the taco seasoning. Added more garlic than called for but it didnt matter because we couldnt taste it. served with the regular taco toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
good recipe and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Snacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Simple and tasty! I added refried beans, took out the chili powder and cumin, and garnished with low fat sour cream, a little extra sharp cheddar, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The only minor tweaks I made to this awesome recipe were to use an enchilada seasoning packet instead of taco (1. My husband hates taco seasoning 2. It's what I already had in the house) added 1/8c water and 1/8c red wine (cabernet sauvignon) then covered during the simmering time. Any time I'm cooking meat with a tomato base I add some red wine to add more depth to the flavors. For us, we effectively divided this recipe up into five servings giving him 3 smaller burritos and 2 for me, which with a side salad filled us fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent dish! I used a full pound of chicken and half the taco seasoning and cooked it in the crockpot for about 3 hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used an 8oz can of tomato sauce and an entire package of hot taco seasoning. I added the salsa and some water maybe 1/2 cup. The chicken was flavored perfectly, no additional spices needed. I wrapped the burritos with a smear of refried beans and sprinkle of Mexican blend cheese in whole wheat tortillas. Topped them with salsa and more cheese and baked 375 for 10-15 minutes. Perfection. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Loved this combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States