Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Oh. My. God. The flavor of these is just impeccable. To be honest, I expected it to be just "okay". But these by far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorbrit
Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this for my teenaged boys this evening and they loved It! Even though I tripled the recipe, I only used 2 packets of taco seasoning and it turned out just great! I rolled it in tortillas and put a little home made chile con queso on the top. I'm going to try it in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
The taste was explosive! Very delicious but as others have said, a little too salty. I'll use a low sodium taco mix or none at all next time. All in all good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this with minor tweaks and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Tasty. I through all of the ingredients along with frozen chicken breast in my slow cooker and cooked on low for about 6 hours. Wrapped in tortillas with black beans and poured salsa over the top, baking for 20 min, then topping with lots of mexican blend shredded cheese and baking until melted. Mmm. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I threw all the ingredients in the crock pot (no changes), and added about 1/2 a cup of water. Let it cook all day, then shredded. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! This was a very good burrito recipe. Not too spicy, but it had a little bit of a kick to it that we enjoyed. I put all the ingredients in the slow cooker on high for about three hours, then shredded the chicken, and set it on low for one more hour. So easy! And I love that this uses ingredients that I normally already have on hand so there is virtually no planning that has to go into making this. I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers, which I am glad that I did because it didn't seem to make a whole lot, and no one in my house is that big of an eater. I would say that doubling it makes about six burritos. Thank you for a great recipe that will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I threw everything in the crockpot (used chicken tenders). Cut into small cubes in lieu of shreds. Very good with the Cilantro Lime Rice from AR. I little too strong on the chili powder but overall a pretty good burrito filling. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Tasted pretty good! Although chicken was hard to tear apart in pan. What I will probably do next time to give it more flavor is boil the chicken for one to two hours until it falls off bone. Put that chicken in skillet and mix with seasonings. Boil chicken with onion to increase flavor. I also added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloahndra

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I quadrupled this recipe for a family camping trip, and everyone loved it! I made it ahead of time, put it in ziploc bags, then heated it in a pan over the fire. Next time, I might boil the chicken separately, as it was difficult and messy to pull apart after cooking in the tomato sauce. This is definitely a recipe I will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charvavar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States