Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used 8 oz of salsa and did my own spices (tumeric, garlic powder, chili powder, cumin, and dried onion flakes) instead of taco seasoning. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Awesome! Great flavor easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Delicious and Super Easy! Like most everyone else I cut the taco seasoning. I did 1/4-1/2 a packet of taco seasoning, garlic, and chili powder, I left out the cumin and hot sauce. I put frozen chicken in the crock pot and covered it with the mix on low for 8 hours and it shredded perfectly when I got home! I combined this with refried beans, rice, cheese, sour cream and it was so yummy! This will definitely be on my list to make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I think this is the first 5 star recipe I've given on here. This stuff is INCREDIBLE. I made it last night. I was using frozen chicken breasts so I boiled and shredded them before hand. After this went pretty much the same route as the recipe suggested. I did not use the entire package of taco seasoning. I believe it is a bit more than needed and I was right. I used about 3/4 of the package and it came out PERFECT. This will definitely be a regular in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jz040488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Really great added red and green bell peppers in with the salsa mix and it tasted great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Easy to make and even better the next day. I throw it in a tortilla and put some wholly queso on top.. YUM! Also, really great on nachos. I'm making it for the second time this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This has become one of my favorite slow cooker recipes. I used 4 pounds of chicken breast, increased all of the ingredients accordingly except the taco seasoning (I only used one packet) set it on low and my kitchen smelled great. I divided it out into four meals, one for that night and three for later. I even enjoyed making lettuce wraps with this filling and butter lettuce along with our normal taco toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Tasty but too salty and too much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made it just as the recipe calls and it was very good A hit with my whole family. One that we will make many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe pretty closely, using homemade salsa and Taco Seasoning (from this site). The flavors were wonderful. I did find, however, that the portions were huge. I was able to halve the portion for a very filling lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States