Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
please use what you probably have in your own spices instead of a packaged taco seasoning mix.There are many recipes and you'll have much less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Excellent!!! I doubled it but left out the garlic, cumin, and only use 1 taco seasoning pkg (low sodium) and used 3 4onz tomatoe cans. it was Yummy!!! and used Tostadas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used some chicken stock instead. I know the two aren't really interchangeable, but it turned out great. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karalb88

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome recipe! Quick & easy with stuff I always have on hand. Bonus: My (very picky) husband loved it and said it tasted like something you would get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I've used this recipe for a couple years now. It's so tasty to use in burritos, enchiladas, soft tacos, etc. It goes a pretty long way, too, depending on what dish you make. I've taken to making my own taco seasoning, but either that or the packet works well. This recipe is very adaptable to your taste (i.e. I never use hot sauce -- cuz I'm weak sauce!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Toss the cooked chicken breasts into my Kitchen-aid mixer with the paddle attachment and shredded them perfectly in just a few seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrieel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Excellent and great in the crockpot for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I loved this!! I used mild enchilada sauce instead of garlic,and chili powder and only used 1/2 of the taco seasoning.I didn't add the hot sauce because of my children I just let my husband put that on his .If it gets a little to thick in the crockpot just add a cup of water it also helps tame down the spiceyness if you have picky ones at home.I put s.cream and chedder cheese on ours it was great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Incredibly juicy and tender chicken. Picked up ALL the flavors from the simmering sauce. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States