Salsa Cheese Boule Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RayLancione
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made this for my work, and it was gone before I knew it. They loved it. I also used chipotle cream cheese, which made it a little more spicy. I also used 6oz bread bowls; sourdough and french. I guess I didn't follow the recipe to be exact, but it came out great! I used this salsa recipe for the dip: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/mango-salsa/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Sure didn't last long around this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe I just want to let everyone know you can cook this in the microwave if you are short on time and pour it into a bread bowl after or just omit the bread bowl like I did. Microwave for 3 minutes, stir well repeat microwaving for a few mins at a time until you've cooked for 9-12 minutes. It's delicious and takes a fraction of the time. From the time I read the recipe until it was done was 15 minutes. It turned out fantastic too. I may try it in the bread bowl. I assume the length of cooking make the flavors a bit stronger? Either way its a great recipe, just wanted to let everyone else know it can be done in 15 mins start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Have made this dip multiple times since I found it a few months ago and have gotten lots of compliments! The cooking time is a little high, so after a little after an hour it'll probably be done. AMAZING and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelleabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for our monthly game night and it was a big hit. Not all of the dip fit in the bread bowl, so I put the rest in a small casserole dish and baked it for 45 minutes. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My husband makes this dip for parties & is asked for the recipe all the time! There's never anything leftover - even the bread bowl gets eaten! We use sourdough bread instead & toast the bread pieces. Low-fat substitutions don't change the flavor hardly at all. One can vary the spice with mild, medium or hot salsas. This is a staple in our repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinton, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My sister in law gave me a recipe very similar to this. It is a problem... I could eat every bit myself! Same ingredients, different measurements. Cooks in only 22 minutes 2 Loaves french bread. 2 8 oz cream cheese, softened 1 c. sour cream 1 c. salsa 4 c. cheddar cheese Mix together all wet ingredients. Cut off top of one of the loaves. Scoop out insides and fill with wet ingredients. Put on cookie sheet, uncovered, and bake for 10 minutes. Cut up the other loaf (along with the inside and top of the loaf you filled) into bite size pieces and spread around the loaf with filling in it and put back in the oven for another 12 minutes or so. Cooking the bread pieces the whole time would make them too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This got rave reviews from everyone and was SO easy to make!! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very good, and easy to make. I also had tortilla chips on the side.. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made for Super Bowl 45. It was extremely popular. It will be gobbled up quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States