Salsa Cheese Boule Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great appetizer for our Christmas eve dinner!!! We had three adults for dinner so we cut the recipe down to four servings which was still plenty! We did not put the dip into a bread bowl but rather baked in a shallow baking dish for approximately 45 minutes (until it bubbled). We served with a variety of crackers and breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
A hit at the party I made it for. Make certain to really mix the mixture before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this as an appetizer for Sunday's football games. My Dad absolutely loved it. I made no alterations to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariabravada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I think my expectations may have been a little too high, because although this dip was good, I didn't like it nearly as much as other reviewers. Most of my coworkers who tried it were complimentary. Every single person who saw it had to know the ingredients.. it was pretty gross-looking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariabravada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was pretty good...I made it for a surprise birthday party and it was all gone before the birhday girl got there! Everyone loved it though...served best with Frito dips. I think it is so important to use fresh salsa (like pico de gallo)... othere reviewers said it turned out to be pink but this was not the case with pico de gallo...and it's so delicous! I also added onion, plenty of hot sauce, Adobe (really adds to it) and cumin. Turned out bowl-lickin' good *UPDATE - i get requested to make this for EVERY little party, get together, whatever. it is that addicting and good. just kick up the spices when making it and be creative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
A huge hit with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I make a similar recipe served COLD with tortilla chips (Tostitos Scoops are a hit). Chill for at least 2 hours. This recipe is always a hit - people want to lick the bowl saying that it is "addictive". I agree. Recipe doubles easily, so I would suggest it because you will run out if using this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was amazing!! I made it for something different at our most recent Packer party and it was a huge hit!! It was gone by half time. Will forsure make it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was good.I got compliments and it was very easy. I bought 2 boules and cut the 2nd one up into neat chunks. I found that the ripped up pieces kinda fell apart in the dip. The color was not very appetizing though. It was a wierd pink. I changed the servings to twelve instead of the nine and that was great because I had the extra that didn't go into the boule in the oven in a small crock pot on the counter and refilled the boule when it was low. Next time I make it I will add some taco seasoning to see how that works. By the way I used On the Border medium salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was a HUGE hit at the party I just hosted! I have to make copies of it to give all the guests! It was so easy to make, the hour and a half in the oven gave me time to prepare the rest of the food and then I just took it out and put it on a platter with the scooped out bread and tortilla chips. Oh yeah, I added about 1/4 cup more salsa for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States