Salsa Borracha (Drunk Salsa) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this last night with Pacifico beer. It wasn't spicy enough, perhaps leave some seeds off two jalapeños if you want spicy. The salsa was too watery and made a mess in my fajita. I would avoid adding extra water to the cooking jalapeños and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I found this to be an excellent salsa. I followed the recipe exactly and will be sharing it with my culinary friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is OK, but add cilantro and lime. It makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliafizz
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great with a few changes: cilantro to taste and either lemon or lime juice to taste. I also used canned jalapenoes. Turned out great kids and everyone here love it!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
i have made this at least 5 times in two weeks because everyone loves it! it is an awesome base recipe............actually the best to me and my friends and family! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I was simply not impressed. The beer almost ruined the flavor for me and there was NO spicy to this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
this turns out much better if you roast the peppers first. i seeded them a bit but left a few for more heat. also like others have said, i added much more garlic and onion. i also usually add some fresh lime juice and cilantro as well during the blend step. after blending i usually also try to drain off a bit of the water as i like it to be a bit thicker and chunkier. as for the boiling i usually get it to a quick boil and just for a few minutes, no more than 5 for sure. anything more and it will turn to mush and get gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tianjin, Tianjin (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Yum! All 5 loved it and my kids don't even like fresh tomtoes. Definately don't overcook the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Husband loves this salsa, used corona as the Mexican beer and mild garden jalapenos. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
this recipe turned out like this nasty smelling, hot puree...notznything like a salsa at all...really disgusting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dough Boy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States