Salsa Borracha (Drunk Salsa) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this last night with Pacifico beer. It wasn't spicy enough, perhaps leave some seeds off two jalapeños if you want spicy. The salsa was too watery and made a mess in my fajita. I would avoid adding extra water to the cooking jalapeños and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I found this to be an excellent salsa. I followed the recipe exactly and will be sharing it with my culinary friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is OK, but add cilantro and lime. It makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliafizz
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great with a few changes: cilantro to taste and either lemon or lime juice to taste. I also used canned jalapenoes. Turned out great kids and everyone here love it!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
i have made this at least 5 times in two weeks because everyone loves it! it is an awesome base recipe............actually the best to me and my friends and family! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I was simply not impressed. The beer almost ruined the flavor for me and there was NO spicy to this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
this turns out much better if you roast the peppers first. i seeded them a bit but left a few for more heat. also like others have said, i added much more garlic and onion. i also usually add some fresh lime juice and cilantro as well during the blend step. after blending i usually also try to drain off a bit of the water as i like it to be a bit thicker and chunkier. as for the boiling i usually get it to a quick boil and just for a few minutes, no more than 5 for sure. anything more and it will turn to mush and get gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tianjin, Tianjin (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Yum! All 5 loved it and my kids don't even like fresh tomtoes. Definately don't overcook the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Husband loves this salsa, used corona as the Mexican beer and mild garden jalapenos. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
this recipe turned out like this nasty smelling, hot puree...notznything like a salsa at all...really disgusting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dough Boy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States