Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
These were extremely tasty! I used a 16oz can of "Grands" biscuits and I still had over half of the chicken mixture left, so I made "wraps" with tortillas and froze them for quick lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is a great recipe! Very quick & easy! My 1 year old even loved it! I'm going to try this recipe again, but this time I'm going to try the chicken mixture in flour tortillas (enstead of biscuits) and add jack cheese to it. Then they will be chicken soft tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This is delicious! I had about 1/3 of the chicken mixture left when I ran out of biscuits - maybe I didn't flatten them enough? If you make everything on a smaller scale, they would be great as appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is a really tasty recipe that you can spice up with hot salsa or jalapeno jack cheese. We loved it! It's not the type of thing you'd want to have as a leftover (the biscuit becomes soggy upon reheating), but you don't have to worry about that because there's never any left when you're done! It's too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
My kids are my measure of a good recipe. They really loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Great recipe, the instructions are a little vague as to how to cook the chicken, but we just stuck it in a frying pan with some butter and it went good.. The Salsa taste outrules most of the chicken, but it really had a unique taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Great for potlucks! I added sour cream to mine, and it was very good! Easy to make. Taste almost like mini chicken enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
These were AWESOME!! I used Grands biscuits and added some celery and diced tomatos to the salsa. My husband ate FIVE and my three year old son had THREE. Everyone loved it!! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Great recipe! A lot of people said they had trouble rolling out the biscuits, so I used a little flour and this worked out great. I used Grands Flaky Biscuits and split each biscuit in half. Used all the biscuits and still had left-over filling, which I froze. I served sour cream and salsa on the side. I can envision using other fillings, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States