Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
These were AWESOME!! I used Grands biscuits and added some celery and diced tomatos to the salsa. My husband ate FIVE and my three year old son had THREE. Everyone loved it!! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
My husband, son and I loved this recipe, but I found it very difficult to put the chicken/cheese/salsa mixture in the biscuit. I even flattened the biscuit more! Next time I will just use flour tortillas like others have suggested! (I didn't add the onion since the salsa had enough in it!) Thank you for a wonderful tasting recipe! (I used Grand Biscuits)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
These were extremely tasty! I used a 16oz can of "Grands" biscuits and I still had over half of the chicken mixture left, so I made "wraps" with tortillas and froze them for quick lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This is delicious! I had about 1/3 of the chicken mixture left when I ran out of biscuits - maybe I didn't flatten them enough? If you make everything on a smaller scale, they would be great as appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
i used "grand" style biscuits, boiled chicken breast tenders and "medium" salsa. i also added garlic salt, pepper and sour cream to the mixture. this was enough to eat as a decent dinner, since the biscuits were larger. but, i'd suggest using tortillas instead, like others have mentioned, since this tastes just like a chicken enchilada or chicken taco. very easy and quick dish to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Kids love this one! Great for a little party appetizer too, but definitely not a main dish. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is a great recipe! Very quick & easy! My 1 year old even loved it! I'm going to try this recipe again, but this time I'm going to try the chicken mixture in flour tortillas (enstead of biscuits) and add jack cheese to it. Then they will be chicken soft tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
this was very good, i added a little sour cream to the mixture..i will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is a really tasty recipe that you can spice up with hot salsa or jalapeno jack cheese. We loved it! It's not the type of thing you'd want to have as a leftover (the biscuit becomes soggy upon reheating), but you don't have to worry about that because there's never any left when you're done! It's too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States