Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Great recipe. I omitted the onion and used a three-bean salsa. Had about 1/2 of the mix leftover, so will double the biscuits next time. Served with a salad for an easy and yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
We enjoyed these for lunch. I flattened Grands biscuits with my rolling pin and didn't have any trouble~ next time, I'll probably divide them in half like another reviewer suggested. I did have nearly 1/3 of the filling left, but it worked well over nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
These were so easy and so good! The hardest part was putting them together. I used buttermilk biscuits, assembled them the same way as METRAA, and they turned out great. They would be excellent to make for a super bowl party, or as an alternative to pizza for a movie dinner. They're fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This is tasty and easy. I used Grands biscuits and stretched them out, filled them and pinched the seams together and layed them seam side down on the baking sheet, since I didn't have any toothpicks. Worked great! Next time I'll add diced chiles for a little kick, or hotter salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Had to look at this recipe because of the review questioning the nutritional value. I may be confused as to what a serving is (2 for this recipe?) but if you use Grands biscuis (5) and cut them half as one reviewer did (10), that makes 5 of these per serving. Although the sodium level is a bit high, it makes the calorie count a little over 100 cals per biscuit. Dividing these numbers by 10 makes them a bit easier to take. Other than the cheese I'm not sure where all the sodium comes from. Oh yes, they were very good and supplemented with a salad and fruit they made a tasty supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Great recipe! A lot of people said they had trouble rolling out the biscuits, so I used a little flour and this worked out great. I used Grands Flaky Biscuits and split each biscuit in half. Used all the biscuits and still had left-over filling, which I froze. I served sour cream and salsa on the side. I can envision using other fillings, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This recipe was easy and tasted great. My 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
i always have a hard time with the folding over of the biscuits. they always end up lookig messy. so instead i pressd the biscuits in muffin tins, baked for a few minutes until they started puffing up..then i took them out pressed them into the muffin tins again. when they were about 4 minutes from being done i added the chicken, salsa and cheese. the only regret i have is i didnt make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
These were AWESOME!! I used Grands biscuits and added some celery and diced tomatos to the salsa. My husband ate FIVE and my three year old son had THREE. Everyone loved it!! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States