Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Quick, easy & very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Tasty & so easy to make! Great snack, main dish, or appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I was hesitant to try this, but glad I did. We loved this and will definitely make this quick recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lockland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was a great fast recipe. I used chicken thighs and shredded them after boiling. I used the flakey rolls in the can (all I had) and I had a lot of mixture left over too so I just a little on top of each one. It didn't matter when it bubbled out, it worked great! I served it on top of spicy mexi rice with jalapenos and put refried beans and sour cream on top! Excellent! My boyfriend said it was better than any thing at the popular mexican restaurant in town! Thanks Becke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Yummy! I used drained, canned chicken breast and didn't sautee the onions so this was a snap to make. I heated up a can of refried beans and served it with a premix salad and we were eating in less than 30 minutes time! As others said, it does make WAY more filling than needed for one can of biscuits. I froze the extra to make this meal even easier next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
It was a different way to serve lunch. I got better as I rolled out more of the biscuts. I used the Pillsbury Grands so I had bigger wraps. We will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was a very good recipe!!! Good way to "sneak in veggies" Only problem was that it was somewhat hard to keep the dough together do that the chicken mixture would not bubble out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I cooked my chicken in 1 cup chicken broth and seasoned it with chili powder, cumin and salt and cooked till very tender. I was afraid the mixture might end up a bit dry so I added 2 tbsp. flour to the onion as it cooked, then added a can of undrained diced green chilis, 1/2 cup sour cream, the cheese and salsa. I added the shredded chicken back to this mixture and used this as my filling. I flattened the bisquits, put some filling down the center and rolled them like little burritos, securing with a toothpick. Everyone thought they were great. Good warmed up as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Great tasting. Made this for a meal the 1st time and my husband LOVED it!! Made it for a Bunko gathering too and it got rave reviews. Ran out of Salsa so I replaced it with 1/2 can stewed tomatoes and juice. Turned out great!!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Pretty good. My 6-year-old loved it! I only used 1 cup of cheese in the sauce, and next time I would use a Mexican blend or something that melts better than Cheddar. I ended up flattening my biscuits (regular size not Grands) and putting them in greased muffin cups. Spoon in filling, sprinkle with cheese and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States