Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
very good! i made these tonight using the suggestion of the cupcake pan. it worked wonderfully! my husband can't get enough of them! will definately be making these again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, New York, USA
Living In: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I made it with pinto beans and omitted the chicken. My husband and daughter loved it! Personally, I was surprise the flavor was so good for such an easy recipe. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Awesome! I didn't measure the cheese or salsa, just put in what looked good, and I scaled it down to one chicken breast (all I had defrosted). I made my own biscuit mix- Easy Biscuit Mixture from this site. My husband and I couldn't stop eating these and can't wait to make them again! They'd be good- and easy- for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was good, but I recommend adding some salt, chili powder, cilantro, and maybe some taco seasoning. I also added some minced jalapeño peppers to it. This would have been really plain without adding all the stuff I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
These were okay, although I probably won't make them again. I seasoned the chicken with taco seasoning and added sour cream to the chicken mixture, as recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Pretty tasty. I used the Pilsbury Grands 16 oz biscuits and it made 8 good sized pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Yummy. I seasoned the chicken with mexican seasoning. Added sour cream and diced jalepenos to mixture. Also used mexican cheese. My husband said these were excellent. I served with beans and rice and topped with sour cream. Took about 13 min to cook. This is similar to another meal we love...chicken and shredded cheese wrapped in cresent rolls and topped with cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I made homemade biscuit dough instead of buying premade. I thought the flavors were really good. I added a little crushed red ppr to the chicken while it cooked for a spicier flavoered chicken. I also tried the recomendation of another to use muffins tins to form the biscuit... glad I tried that the first time around. I think I might try turning into a pie next time. Toddler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was very tasty. I added half a packet of taco seasoning to give it some zip. I had enough mixture left over to make another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I really enjoyed the filling. It wasn't bad in the biscuits, but I prefered eating it in a tortilla. I'll probably make this again with out the biscuits. I also added sour cream to the mix as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States