Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Easy and Fun! Cooking time should be based on the bisuit do that you are using. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Good for a base-recipe, and a different way to eat chicken- a taco/casserole/sandwich that my husband and 3 yo liked! For filling I used one chicken breast and added cilantro, cumin, and black beans- but endless variations are possible! I made biscuits from mix and rolled out 1/4" thick, cut into squares and folded over the filling. (Bisquick biscuits for 2) Be prepared with flour- this is sticky! Also had to cook closer to 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytreatsmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner, Maine, USA
Living In: Le Grand, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My sister-in-law (we're both addicted to allrecipes!) made this for her kids one evening when I was over & I had a bite of the chicken mixture... the inside had an excellent taste, but due to the high calorie content I'm giving it a lower grade. I read some of the other reviews & many people have said they give this to their kids as a "snack". Well in no way is something that is 1200 calories & 63g fat considered a snack- its a future full of diabetes and obesity! I would suggest using the mini-muffin pan idea that came from another reviewer & bring it to a potluck. There is nothing nutritional about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I shaped the biscuits into small mini pizza crusts then topped with remaining ingredients, and baked about the same amount of time. My kids loved them. =0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Delicious and super easy. I used this as an after school snack item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My husband loved this... I used a can of GRAND biscuits and put them in the muffin pan like another reviewer suggested... Thanks for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe to the letter. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was really good, I also made some "pizza style" with mozzarella and pizza sauce and they were soooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
These were awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Excellent!! I didnt have any salsa so I just cut up a tomato and added fresh basil and it still turned out perfectly. I also made the biscuit dough from scratch (see: E-Z Drop Biscuits). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States