Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
My husband, son and I loved this recipe, but I found it very difficult to put the chicken/cheese/salsa mixture in the biscuit. I even flattened the biscuit more! Next time I will just use flour tortillas like others have suggested! (I didn't add the onion since the salsa had enough in it!) Thank you for a wonderful tasting recipe! (I used Grand Biscuits)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
These were extremely tasty! I used a 16oz can of "Grands" biscuits and I still had over half of the chicken mixture left, so I made "wraps" with tortillas and froze them for quick lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This is delicious! I had about 1/3 of the chicken mixture left when I ran out of biscuits - maybe I didn't flatten them enough? If you make everything on a smaller scale, they would be great as appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
i used "grand" style biscuits, boiled chicken breast tenders and "medium" salsa. i also added garlic salt, pepper and sour cream to the mixture. this was enough to eat as a decent dinner, since the biscuits were larger. but, i'd suggest using tortillas instead, like others have mentioned, since this tastes just like a chicken enchilada or chicken taco. very easy and quick dish to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Kids love this one! Great for a little party appetizer too, but definitely not a main dish. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is a great recipe! Very quick & easy! My 1 year old even loved it! I'm going to try this recipe again, but this time I'm going to try the chicken mixture in flour tortillas (enstead of biscuits) and add jack cheese to it. Then they will be chicken soft tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
this was very good, i added a little sour cream to the mixture..i will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is a really tasty recipe that you can spice up with hot salsa or jalapeno jack cheese. We loved it! It's not the type of thing you'd want to have as a leftover (the biscuit becomes soggy upon reheating), but you don't have to worry about that because there's never any left when you're done! It's too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Great for potlucks! I added sour cream to mine, and it was very good! Easy to make. Taste almost like mini chicken enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
I like to mix the ingredients together and serve the chicken over the biscuits instead of rolled in them. Both ways are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States