Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Good for a base-recipe, and a different way to eat chicken- a taco/casserole/sandwich that my husband and 3 yo liked! For filling I used one chicken breast and added cilantro, cumin, and black beans- but endless variations are possible! I made biscuits from mix and rolled out 1/4" thick, cut into squares and folded over the filling. (Bisquick biscuits for 2) Be prepared with flour- this is sticky! Also had to cook closer to 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytreatsmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner, Maine, USA
Living In: Le Grand, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My sister-in-law (we're both addicted to allrecipes!) made this for her kids one evening when I was over & I had a bite of the chicken mixture... the inside had an excellent taste, but due to the high calorie content I'm giving it a lower grade. I read some of the other reviews & many people have said they give this to their kids as a "snack". Well in no way is something that is 1200 calories & 63g fat considered a snack- its a future full of diabetes and obesity! I would suggest using the mini-muffin pan idea that came from another reviewer & bring it to a potluck. There is nothing nutritional about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I shaped the biscuits into small mini pizza crusts then topped with remaining ingredients, and baked about the same amount of time. My kids loved them. =0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Delicious and super easy. I used this as an after school snack item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My husband loved this... I used a can of GRAND biscuits and put them in the muffin pan like another reviewer suggested... Thanks for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe to the letter. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was really good, I also made some "pizza style" with mozzarella and pizza sauce and they were soooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
These were awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Excellent!! I didnt have any salsa so I just cut up a tomato and added fresh basil and it still turned out perfectly. I also made the biscuit dough from scratch (see: E-Z Drop Biscuits). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
The biscuits didn't really work out very well. But the filling was really good in a torilla. I used peach, mango salsa and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States