Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Chicken turned out tasty but realized I altered the recipe without knowing. I cooked onions added salsa and cooked chicken and continued to cook. Then added 1 cup cheese. Then purposefully changed this part...(Would have used grands) Rolled out biscuit, placed in muffin tin, put tablespoon of refried beans in bottom and cooked 5 min. Then added about 2 tablespoons of chicken and topped with remaining cheese and cooked 5 min or till the brown edges. LOVED IT! Empanada like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This recipe was ok. We enjoyed it tonight, but it probably won't make our regular menu list. I followed the recipe pretty closely only changing the way I cooked my chicken. I seasoned and grilled it, then chopped it in the food processor because I prefer the flavor of grilled chicken to boiled chicken. I would suggest trying tortillas in place of the biscuits and serving with additional burrito/taco toppings like guacamole, sour cream, beans, etc. I think it would work well as an appetizer if made smaller in a biscuit or tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
We loved this, I used crescent rolls, I didn't have biscuit dough, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Totally kid friendly! My picky 5-year old ate two. I made it without onions, because my family doesn't like them, but I will absolutely make this again. Maybe with ground beef or crescent rolls, maybe a little taco seasoning. I don't have enough biscuits for the rest of the mixture, but I'll use what's left with tortillas and maybe a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is pretty easy and enjoyable! I don't think a single can of biscuit dough is enough to use all the chicken mix, though; we ended up using crescent roll dough to wrap these, and then put the rest in a 9-inch pie pan with Jiffy biscuit dough on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Super yummy chicken!!! It is great with the biscuits (I had my doubts :)) Looking forward to using the leftovers (there will be a LOT) in tortilla wraps and salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama of a Picky Eater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was great. My kids thought it tasted like pizza pie. I doubled it for our family of 8, but it really makes a lot and we have lots of leftovers. Instead of messing with individual pieces of biscuit dough I did it "lasagna" style. I made two 9x13 sheets of biscuit dough, put one on the bottom of a 9x13 baking pan, put the filling on top of that, then put the other layer of biscuit dough on top of that. It was easy & very tasty! It would have been even easier if I'd have bought some of the biscuit dough that comes in a sheet but homemade was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used chicken taco seasoning as some suggested. That along with the salsa really added a little kick to the meat. I took Pillsbury Grand biscuits, sliced them in half. Put 1/2 in the bottom of a muffin tin, added the filling and topped with the other 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hostess1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Pretty good. Extremely easy, too. I used my own dough that I had made and made about 4 little rolls. I didn't have enough bread for the salsa mix, so I froze the rest of it for later. They can get soggy when storing if you aren't careful, but they heat up just fine in the microwave. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wonderful taste. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States