Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Totally kid friendly! My picky 5-year old ate two. I made it without onions, because my family doesn't like them, but I will absolutely make this again. Maybe with ground beef or crescent rolls, maybe a little taco seasoning. I don't have enough biscuits for the rest of the mixture, but I'll use what's left with tortillas and maybe a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is pretty easy and enjoyable! I don't think a single can of biscuit dough is enough to use all the chicken mix, though; we ended up using crescent roll dough to wrap these, and then put the rest in a 9-inch pie pan with Jiffy biscuit dough on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Super yummy chicken!!! It is great with the biscuits (I had my doubts :)) Looking forward to using the leftovers (there will be a LOT) in tortilla wraps and salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama of a Picky Eater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was great. My kids thought it tasted like pizza pie. I doubled it for our family of 8, but it really makes a lot and we have lots of leftovers. Instead of messing with individual pieces of biscuit dough I did it "lasagna" style. I made two 9x13 sheets of biscuit dough, put one on the bottom of a 9x13 baking pan, put the filling on top of that, then put the other layer of biscuit dough on top of that. It was easy & very tasty! It would have been even easier if I'd have bought some of the biscuit dough that comes in a sheet but homemade was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used chicken taco seasoning as some suggested. That along with the salsa really added a little kick to the meat. I took Pillsbury Grand biscuits, sliced them in half. Put 1/2 in the bottom of a muffin tin, added the filling and topped with the other 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hostess1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Pretty good. Extremely easy, too. I used my own dough that I had made and made about 4 little rolls. I didn't have enough bread for the salsa mix, so I froze the rest of it for later. They can get soggy when storing if you aren't careful, but they heat up just fine in the microwave. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wonderful taste. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I didn't really care for this, but hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Easy and Fun! Cooking time should be based on the bisuit do that you are using. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Good for a base-recipe, and a different way to eat chicken- a taco/casserole/sandwich that my husband and 3 yo liked! For filling I used one chicken breast and added cilantro, cumin, and black beans- but endless variations are possible! I made biscuits from mix and rolled out 1/4" thick, cut into squares and folded over the filling. (Bisquick biscuits for 2) Be prepared with flour- this is sticky! Also had to cook closer to 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytreatsmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner, Maine, USA
Living In: Le Grand, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States