Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Super easy. Definitely a quick and Deeeelish dinner idea. I made extra for lunch the next day it never made it everyone asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love it! Definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Astrid Zulkarnaen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tastygood!
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious !! I did change a few things though. After cooking salmon for two minutes on each side, I removed the salmon from the pan and threw in the tomatoes, lemon juice, and the garlic so the pan juices and browned bits would not scorch. I then peeled the skin off and chunked up the salmon and threw it back in, lightly stirred, and allowed it to steam until the tomato juices were gone before adding the butter, parsley, ( i used cilantro ) cheese, and pepper sauce (i actually for got the pepper sauce). A quick stir to meld all the tasty goodness together and your done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow, the flavors went together perfectly! I used fresh dill and dried parsley because that's what I had, as well as added garlic to the oil for lack of garlic oil. These changes would not have effected the flavor. Really really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I was surprised at how well this dish turned out. My husband was convinced I was ruining the salmon the whole time I was making it. But he had no complaints as he was eating it. I served it over white rice and every bite was eaten. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe. Didn't have dill so I used Italian seasoing. It was declicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I've made this twice in the past few weeks. The first time I pretty much followed the recipe - although I used olive oil, added extra garlic and used freshly grated Romano. Everyone loved it. I made it again when I had some leftover sauteed spinach/onion with orzo. I cooked the salmon as above and then added the spinach/etc along with tomatoes. Another hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Thanks for sharing this great recipe. I mixed garden tomatoes, cilantro, onion, salt, pepper in my vitamixer & after cooking the salmon as per recipe combined ingredients & had over angel hair pasta, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Amazing recipe!!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this recipe with a few alterations based on what I had on hand and also to limit fat and salt content. But the other ingredients still made it very tasty. My changes were: (1) olive oil plus some garlic instead of garlic oil, (2) a can of dice tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano instead of fresh tomatoes and additional garlic, and (3) no butter. My wife and I both liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States