Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Louise
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
It was the absolute best - never thought tomato would compliment salmon so well. So attractive - used seasoned canned tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I substitute the rice for linguine. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
It was delish! My whole family enjoyed it. My daughter, who is not a big fan of fish, loved it!! She had 2 helpings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunnydispo
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
It's a little more sour than I would like, but that could be tweaked. For me, the recipe is just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! Both husband and I loved it! Followed recipe exactly and added capers because I really like them! Company-worthy recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Wow, this was delicious! I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes; it created a sauce which was perfect over brown rice. There was a bit too much sauce for 2 salmon fillets, would have been perfect for 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I don't know how you could ever go wrong when garlic, butter, and tomatoes are involved. This was really good and not too complicated. It warmed up nicely in the microwave the next day on a half power setting. I made a few substitutions to be able to use the products I already had on hand: 1. Used basmati rice, as I already had some made, and it was wonderful with this. 2. Diced a bit more garlic and sauteed it in olive oil rather than purchase a small bottle of garlic oil (with the same ingredients) for $7.00. 3. Used freeze-dried parsley so there would not be a lot of fresh that might go to waste. 4. Used fresh shredded, rather than grated Parmesan, because I already had some on hand. I think this would be great with shrimp as well, although it would take a bit less time to cook the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Sanders

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Just okay. The mixture of spices was good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe is perfect as it is! Served it over Angel Hair pasta, with a side of broccoli with lemon-butter. Used the canned tomatoes (mild Rotel)and it was fine. Will make again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States