Salmon with Raspberry Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is delicious!! We loved it, this recipe is definitely a keeper for our family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good and easy. Next time I think I will use raspberry preserves instead of the frozen raspberries for a stronger raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was so good! It's a perfect dish to cook for a date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good. Also very easy. I did need a bite or two to fully appreciate the raspberry/salmon flavor combination. As a slight modification, I removed the ginger slices but left at least half of the remaining solids in the sauce. I really enjoy the textural experience of raspberry seeds. My wife and I are looking forward to preparing it again. And yes, it's a great entree to prepare for a date; even if you're already married to the person :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Husband said it was a good dish and a nice change from the usual fish flavor. The sauce didn't thicken as much for me as I had hoped. I don't think the fish needs the last bit of lemon zest. I think next time I will use more ginger and less lemon to get a really deep lemon flavor. You don't need sweetened raspberries either. I also left some of the raspberry seeds in for some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used 1 cup (seedless) raspberry jam -- and this was THE best salmon I've ever had. My family couldn't get enough -- including 6 year old and 8 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
We live to fish for salmon on Lake Superior.I am always looking for new ways to cook this great fish. This recipe is not bad but, I would use less sugar. I would try it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LortsLoki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious! Perfect healthy comfort meal! I "cleaned" this recipe up a bit by reducing the amount of sugar...substituting organic turbinado and a squeeze of honey. I also added a pinch of smoked chipotle/paprika seasoning just to give it a smokey kick. We grilled the salmon instead of baking. We served it over a bed of mashed cauliflower....yummy healthy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Made this for extended family. 12 thumbs up Used fresh raspberries and frozen cubes of ginger and doubled recipe which was more than enough for 6 servings. Husbands new favorite salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States