Salmon with Pineapple Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
this was a excellent seafood recipe. I only changed on thing I cooked the salsa with the salmon and it came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I made this last night and my husband and I both loved it. The salmon was very tender and flavorful. The only change was that I baked the salmon with the salsa on top. This recipe in my keeper file, and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Excellent. My husbands new favorite way to have salmon. I also added 3/4 cup quick rice and I cooked it with the salsa. I mixed it all up and put te salmon on the bottom.. it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Absolute winner! Easy to prepare and does not take a lot of time to make at all. I had to substitute the lime juice with lemon juice (just didn't have any lime juice in the pantry!), and also used tomatoes-on-the-vine instead of Roma tomatoes. Another change: My basil plant didn't yield 2 tablespoons anymore so I added crumbled dried basil leaves - worked very well. I loved the tart, refreshing result and served the salsa with rice. Thanks! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was GREAT! I happened to have shallots lying around, but I wouldn't hesitate to use a yellow or green onion in it's place. I didn't have lime juice so I used half OJ and half lemon juice. I added extra brown sugar, cilantro and 2 green onions for extra zing. I will make this all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I seasoned sockeye salmon with chiang mai fish and fowl from central market. I pan seared it (cast iron skillet) in olive oil 2 min. on first side, 1 min on 2nd side and stuck in 425 oven for 8 minutes. I combined in a bowl the salsa ingredients less lime juice and oil also subbing mirin for sugar, and used undrained canned tomato, undrained pineapple, and added a little of the chicken broth. After the salmon came out threw the salsa ingredients in a blotted dry pan and had a sauce in seconds. (It will sizzle because the pan is so hot.) Served over jasmine rice. This tasted like a restaurant quality dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
As the submitter of this recipe I wanted to comment that although many people who have reviewed the recipe have chosen to bake the salmon with the salsa, the recipe does not intend for it to be prepared this way. The salsa is meant to be served as a condiment to the baked salmon. It should be refrigerated and allowed to sit out just a few minutes before serving. Just wanted to clarify for those who are considering trying the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
My wife does not like a whole lot of fish the way I do, yet she eats every bite of this one...what does that tell you?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is amazing! My husband was skeptical while we were making it, but it is now one of his favorites. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States