Salmon with Pineapple Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
this was a excellent seafood recipe. I only changed on thing I cooked the salsa with the salmon and it came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I made this last night and my husband and I both loved it. The salmon was very tender and flavorful. The only change was that I baked the salmon with the salsa on top. This recipe in my keeper file, and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Excellent. My husbands new favorite way to have salmon. I also added 3/4 cup quick rice and I cooked it with the salsa. I mixed it all up and put te salmon on the bottom.. it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This was nice, and my bf enjoyed it, but it wasn't absolutely fab. I served it on rice, and the main thing that wasn't right with the recipe was the salsa. I did enjoy the flavour, but next time I'll leave out the lime juice, and I was wondering what it would taste like pureed and cooked with the salmon. When I make this again I think I'll give that a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was even better than I had expected and I didnt even have a couple of things on hand. I followed the others reviews and baked the salsa on top of the salmon. I left one piece without the salsa for a picky child, but the juice flavored that one nicely too. The pineapple and tomato combo was nice and tangy. I used a little purple onion because I didnt have shallots. I also realized that I was out of chicken broth so I just poured the salsa all over the fish and baked until flaky. I let it set a few minutes so the soy/juice thickened some. Delicious! My teenage daughter ate two pieces and went on and on about how great it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I thought this dish was tasty. I also baked the salsa on the salmon. Unfortunately nobody else in the family was really happy with. Im gonna give it 4 stars for taste but cant give 5 cause nobody else really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Absolute winner! Easy to prepare and does not take a lot of time to make at all. I had to substitute the lime juice with lemon juice (just didn't have any lime juice in the pantry!), and also used tomatoes-on-the-vine instead of Roma tomatoes. Another change: My basil plant didn't yield 2 tablespoons anymore so I added crumbled dried basil leaves - worked very well. I loved the tart, refreshing result and served the salsa with rice. Thanks! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was GREAT! I happened to have shallots lying around, but I wouldn't hesitate to use a yellow or green onion in it's place. I didn't have lime juice so I used half OJ and half lemon juice. I added extra brown sugar, cilantro and 2 green onions for extra zing. I will make this all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I seasoned sockeye salmon with chiang mai fish and fowl from central market. I pan seared it (cast iron skillet) in olive oil 2 min. on first side, 1 min on 2nd side and stuck in 425 oven for 8 minutes. I combined in a bowl the salsa ingredients less lime juice and oil also subbing mirin for sugar, and used undrained canned tomato, undrained pineapple, and added a little of the chicken broth. After the salmon came out threw the salsa ingredients in a blotted dry pan and had a sauce in seconds. (It will sizzle because the pan is so hot.) Served over jasmine rice. This tasted like a restaurant quality dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States