Salmon with Pineapple Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Distinctive taste! My husband and I love this recipe. One evening we didn't have shallots in the house, so I left that ingredient out and it was better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I found the pineapple overpowering and the overall flavour combination to be a bit odd / too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciv
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This dish was fantastic. My husband really enjoyed it. I only needed to bake my salmon for 10min. As well, I added 1/4 cup of cilantro in the salsa. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy X

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
It was great! I kept the salsa cold and used sweet onion instead of scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I liked the salmon, I did not like the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
KUDO'S to the chef. I agree. keep it as intended or create your own recipe......hehe very good and unique recipe.. a few minor alterations per taste. but someone decided to change the entire intent of recipe.....making it all different.. I like the original...... baked with the condiment sauce may be good, but is a different recipe and flavor all together... Originality has its perks...and as a hobby chef, I applaud you.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this last night and thought it was delicious. I wasn't really sure about the chicken broth, so I poured the juice from the canned pineapple over the salmon. The salsa was awesome! Next time though I'll put some peppers in it for a little heat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltsfanchris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knox, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Really, really good. Can use the salsa with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe was absolutely amazing!! Perfect as is. we had the salsa cold, on the side as the recipe states and it was to die for. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I've made this twice as hubby & I like the taste of the salmon - it's different & refreshing. I followed the recipe exactly but I grilled the fish on griddle pan until cooked, then poured the broth on top of fish - letting it bubbling away on pan for about 2 mins and the fish to absorb some broth without getting too soggy (we don't like soggy fish). Served with cool salsa... two thumbs up! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATATWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States