Salmon with Pineapple Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I found the pineapple overpowering and the overall flavour combination to be a bit odd / too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciv
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This dish was fantastic. My husband really enjoyed it. I only needed to bake my salmon for 10min. As well, I added 1/4 cup of cilantro in the salsa. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy X

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
It was great! I kept the salsa cold and used sweet onion instead of scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I liked the salmon, I did not like the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
KUDO'S to the chef. I agree. keep it as intended or create your own recipe......hehe very good and unique recipe.. a few minor alterations per taste. but someone decided to change the entire intent of recipe.....making it all different.. I like the original...... baked with the condiment sauce may be good, but is a different recipe and flavor all together... Originality has its perks...and as a hobby chef, I applaud you.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this last night and thought it was delicious. I wasn't really sure about the chicken broth, so I poured the juice from the canned pineapple over the salmon. The salsa was awesome! Next time though I'll put some peppers in it for a little heat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltsfanchris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knox, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Really, really good. Can use the salsa with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe was absolutely amazing!! Perfect as is. we had the salsa cold, on the side as the recipe states and it was to die for. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I've made this twice as hubby & I like the taste of the salmon - it's different & refreshing. I followed the recipe exactly but I grilled the fish on griddle pan until cooked, then poured the broth on top of fish - letting it bubbling away on pan for about 2 mins and the fish to absorb some broth without getting too soggy (we don't like soggy fish). Served with cool salsa... two thumbs up! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATATWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This recipe is delicious and would be great with other types of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States