Salmon with Pineapple Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Enjoyed this dish very much .will be cooking this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
OMG!!!! Amazing. Loved it! Only thing different I did was BBQ the salmon and omitted the broth. I added some of the juice from the pineapple into the salsa too...yummy! Husband loved it and he normally hates/avoids/refuses to eat pineapple. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I may try again and save the veggie/tomato mixture and use that as a salsa. Hopefully it will be more appealing, less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The combination of ingredients was not overwhelming to my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made the salsa for mahimahi. It's a great side bkz you can make ahead of time. Only had dried basil, so under a tablespoon will do. Used more pineapple than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This salsa recipe is so delicious- I've used it with mahi mahi and other white fish. I have substituted green onion when I don't have shallots, and honey for the sugar. For a nice kick, add chopped jalapeños to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We added this after getting a pineapple and ample tomatoes in our Bountiful Basket. The salsa was fresh and flavorful. I would have let it marinate for a while before serving if I had had time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I didn't have shallots so I used chopped red & green onions. I added chopped mangos, peaches, avocado, garlic & the last little splash of OJ. I served it to my parents who enjoyed it, especially since I used of their fresh garden tomatoes! My kids (4, 9, 15) loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ter623
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I liked this salsa recipe. I made the salmon my own way and served the salsa room temp on the side. I didn't make it up far enough ahead to put in the fridge. I had to substitute white onions for the scallions so I only used 1/2 the amount. I also about doubled the sugar-it was too tart for my taste. I used key lime juice as that's what I had in house. Maybe it's more tart? I also added a splash of the pineapple juice from the can. I used fresh Romas and basil from my garden. I had more dressing than I needed. I had about 1/4 cup leftover.Picture is of my salsa only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My husband and I love it! I use canned pineapple because it's easy and green onions since our family doesn't like shallots. Our health-conscious friends will love this, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States