Salmon with Pecan Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Absolutely incredible, and I hate fish. My husband says we have to put this on our menu when we open a restaurant. Not really in the plans but we always look for recipes just in case. Did cut the butter and used olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Although this was a REALLY easy recipe, I thought it was a little disjointed. The flavor of the salmon got completely lost in the heavy-sweet pecan honey glaze. I would suggest trying this recipe with pork chops rather than salmon. Save the salmon for a lighter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I am not a big fan of anything fish, but I went ahead and made this anyway. WOW! The fish texture was great and the glaze was an excellent compliment. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Although my husband really liked this the amount of butter called for in this recipe is EXCESSIVE!!! Using cooking spray and a little bit of butter OR oil would work much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is a *****FIVE STAR***** dish all the way!! My husband & I absolutely loved it & will definitely cook it more often. It's a great way to get that "twice-a-week" fish recommendation into your diet. I followed the recipe as instructed, only cut it in half for 2 servings. The honey glaze w/ the toasted pecans were just the right touch of sweetness with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Interesting recipe. We love salmon. Had to break down and actually use the oven on this one (not the grill) but it gives it a crunchier topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I used 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 cup of Log Cabin syrup. I toasted the pecans in a frying pan that I cooked the fish in. If you like honey then I would do all honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Very good. Not as sweet as I thought it would be after reading the other reviews, just sweet enough. I made the recipe as written this time, but next time I think I will mke a few changes. I won't toast the pecans in the oven, I'll just lightly toast them in the heavy pan that I'll be cooking the sauce in. And I will use less butter and oil to cook the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This dish is unusually sweet but I like that it is a different to serve salmon. I didn't feel that it overpowered the fish at all - but I was conservative with the amount of glaze I put on each fillet. I also added a little maple syrup and vanilla to the glaze to complement the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I will never make this recipe again. At first, all my husband and I could taste were the pecans, then the honey, then, if we were lucky, we could taste the salmon. The sauce definitely overpowers the taste of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States