Salmon with Mango and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I sprinkled the salmon fillets with sea salt, black pepper, paprika and garlic salt. Although my mangos were fairly ripe, they stayed intact and didn't become smooth. I'm not too sure I like the combination of salmon with brie and mango, although separately, they're some of my favourite foods. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made this for dinner for myself and my Mom and it was very good! The flavors are a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was sooooooooo delicious! My husband was very skeptical about the mangos but that was really what made the whole dish come together. I didn't have Brie cheese so I used Munster instead, but next time I would like to try the Brie. Another review mentioned that if the mango is not ripe enough you just get caramelized mangos which I ended up with but it was still very tasty. Very easy to make and not much time and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I don't think the flavors worked well together... salmon is naturally fatty and the brie cheese just added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I'm not sure how I feel about this recipe. The mango mix was delicious, and I love brie cheese. I followed previous suggestions to add some punch to the salmon with salt and pepper. It definitely would have been bland without it, in my opinion. In retrospect, the idea of cheese, even something like brie, just seems weird for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I love all three of these flavors. The overall taste was very refreshing and tropical. Great for a summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
My husband, eldest son and myself loved this! However, rather than baking the salmon, my husband grilled it (after seasoning it as he usually does.) We added the brie to the fish on the grill and let it melt a bit. Served with the mango sauce it was amazing! My two younger kids were not keen on the taste of the brie, but definitely liked the mango sauce. We will certainly have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I loved it. I thought it was very simple to make and very tasty. I followed the recipe closely except for some kosher salt rubbed into the salmon prior to cooking. I thought the cooking times listed were longer than necessary. I will not be making this recipe often though because my kids did not like it too much - they prefer their flavors separated. They love salmon grilled with just a little lemon pepper seasoning - how boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was amazing. The only thing I'd recommend is adding the brie with about 2-3 minutes left baking the salmon, I did this because I wanted the cheese a bit more gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This recipes was kind of lacking in flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States