Salmon with Mango and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very easy to prepare and tastes so good! Make sure the mangos are ripe or it will be hard to make the sauce smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This recipe is great! Everyone loved it and it was super easy to make. I served it with rice pilaf and the winter fruit salad with lemon poppyseed dressing. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Fantastic! The salmon turned out perfectly flaked and moist. The brie & fresh mango were perfect compliments! And, best of all, it was so so quick (with very simple ingredients)... will definitely be making again and again!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe! I thought the cooking time was way too long, but it was just perfect. The only thing I changed: I cooked the salmon in a non-stick fry pan for 3 minutes a side, then put all the salmon in a pyrex baking dish, followed the directions and covered the dish in tin foil. It was terrific!! and easy! I also cut the rind of the cheese - too bitter for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Everyone I've made this dish for has loved it. I usually add a little garlic, fresh ground pepper, and paprika to the salmon before searing, but that's just because my boyfriend is a garlic lover. The recipe is perfect just as it is. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was an okay dish. DH said it warmed up very well the next day, so that is definitely a plus. Simple to prepare. Not to sure I would make again, but definitely well worth doing at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Recommend the following changes: *add garlic to pan before adding mangoes *mix in 1 tbsp of brown sugar with the mangoes *season the salmon with ground pepper and kosher salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Wow!!!! This recipe was great! I cooked this for my parents, grandmother & husband - and they absolutely loved it. I'm a big salmon lover - but this was over the top. The recipe was a snap to follow - not alot of prep time or extra ingredients you had to worry about. And the end result was awesome! The mango really added that something special. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This recipe is excellent! It has immediately become one of my favorites, and I'll use it again frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States