Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Do add the dill to the lemon butter sauce and use fresh garlic if you have it. I put thin slices of lemon on the salmon for a nice look and some extra lemon flavor. It works well to wrap it all in foil to keep in all the sauce. 20 minutes was enough cooking time. Serve with rice to soak up the tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
378 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I needed a quick and easy recipe and this fit the bill. Used a few tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter, a few teaspoons of lime instead of lemon juice, and fresh pressed garlic instead of the powder. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very good recipe. This is one of the recipes that we use for salmon on a regular basis. Definitely follow the advice of another reviewer and add the dill to the butter sauce. It enhances the flavor and looks much better. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I agree with mixing the dill in with the butter/lemon juice. I found that the fish comes out much less dry if you wrap the dish in aluminum foil and bake for 20 minutes. Also, you will want to use only half a tablespoon of dill or it's too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
It was good, but I would definitelty mix the dill in with the butter sauce itself. Otherwise you just have a thick coating of dill on top of the salmon, which can be off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
My fiance & I liked this but thought that the lemon was a little strong. I would reduce to maybe 4 tbsp. Also, instead of the 1/4 cup butter I used 3 tbsp light margarine + 1 tbsp fat-free sour cream (would recommend this). I also went light on the dill because 1 tbsp seemed like a lot. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILY052005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Really worked well, though I used much less butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was my first time making fish and it turned out delicious. My boyfriend loves it and askes for it every week. It's very simple and doesn't require a whole lot of ingredients. A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. Our 6-year old and 3-year old had a different opinion. I will make it again, but will reduce the lemon juice. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was very good but I would reduce the lemon to 4 tbsp because it was very lemony. Other than that, I thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States