Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was an easy, elegant and excellent recipe - used with a fresh side (fillet) of a wild Alaskan salmon. I just made a couple of changes. Cooked the fish at 375. I used less butter, and made it a combination of butter and olive oil. I omitted the garlic powder - just didn't have it. What I really liked was substituting fresh dill for the dried. After I baked the fish for 15 minutes, I removed it, basted it, and sprinkled it with finely chopped fresh dill, before cooking the remaining time. Serve with lemon wedges. (Went nicely with quinoa pilaf, and an excellent green beans amandine with sliced red pepper that I found at food.com.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was great. Used fresh dill - mixed into butter as others suggested and fresh garlic, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Forgot to use dill and just used a few shakes of garlic powder. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
geat just as is - tented it in foil in barbecue at 400 F plus for 35 min on top rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Love this dish. My husband used to hate salmon, but he asked for me to cook this recipe once a week! I serve with brown rice and drizzle the butter/ lemon over it. Easy, fast, tasty every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was the first time I'd ever made salmon. Nervous! It was very simple, and tasted very good. I marinated the salmon for about 2 hours in the fridge in a mixture of butter, lemon juice (4 Tbsp), dill and 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic. My cooking time was actually 35 minutes; I checked it at 20, 25 and 30 minutes. The texture was just right: moist and flaky. I had added the marinade to the pan while cooking, and after done, spooned the sauce over the filets. As a side, I made couscous and also added in some of the sauce, plus additional fresh lemon juice. Overall, everything was good, but a bit under-flavored. Next time, I'll make a much bigger batch of marinade and add capers as well. Very simple and easy, and I appreciate the recipe! Also served parmesan asparagus, tomato slices, lemon quarters and muscadine wine, and not a bit was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I used fresh minced dill I had growing on the porch and mixed all of the ingredients more like a marinade.....letting the salmon sit in a freezer bag of it in the fridge for a few hours (flipping occasionally) before placing it on a foil covered charcoal grill. The grill was high heat, direct for 13 minutes. I did not disturb the fish at all as it cooked. It had a beautiful brown crunchy crust on the bottom and was delicious. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
A little too dill-y for me but my boyfriend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great easy recipe- I add a dash of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Bland. All that butter and no flavor. How disappointing. I have made much better salmon. It was moist, but other than that flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJames
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States