Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum!!! Made this twice already, and my hubby loved it both times! I used minced garlic from a jar (and lots of it- hubby is from India and loooves flavour!). Sometimes we add red chili flakes for an extra kick! And after reviewing other ratings, I secured foil around the fish to keep the sauce in and then poured it on the plates after... had it with peas and rice. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My boyfriend loved it. I thought it was ok. I don't know if I added in too much liquid but it was pretty much poached in butter (not that I'm complaining!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
super easy and with the fresh lemon and dill it tastes like summer any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
talapia is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I cooked Salmon and Ribs for a party last night.. had 12 filets and none were left.. I can't tell you what they tasted like, I didn't get any... based on that, I'm giving 4 stars.. I used olive oil rather than butter.. Made 6 racks of Ribs too and any leftovers were taken by my guests.. Either, everyone was really hungry, or I'm a heck of a good cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
LOVE this: My way is to use 4 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of 5. And DEFINITELY use fresh garlic! Makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This had way too much sauce. I would cut it in half. I also used fresh garlic and my salmon turned out dry. I would cut 10 mins off my cooking time. I did like the flavors so I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is pretty classic for almost any kind of fish. People seem to think that the more off-the-wall the ingredients are, the more "classy" the dish is. In the process, they seem to forget that the simple often trumps the "elegant." I make this dish myself, on the stovetop. It isn't precisely the same. Most important is NOT to add the dill to the fish while it's cooking. Garlic should also wait until near the end, to avoid burning it. Dredge thick salmon filets in flour. Avoid the sides as much as possible. Put into a frypan, skin side down, with melted butter, let sit, without being messed around with, until the bottom feels firm to the spatula and browning is visible. (I'm partial to the crisped browned skin.) Turn it carefully (two oiled spatulas help here), and repeat the cooking on the other side. As it cooks, the butter becomes browned butter, which is lovely. (If you want the taste of melted butter, add some at the very end of cooking, but not too much.) By watching the color of the sides, you can know when it's done. The color should be uniformly pale pink, rather than the almost-gelatinous darker color. It is then done. Remove to a plate. After that, squeeze lemon juice into the pan, scraping off all the browned bits. This reduces and strengthens the flavor of the juice, and brings those flavorful bits to your plate. Pour the liquid over the fish, sprinkle with dill (fresh or dried), and it's done. Use lemon or lime, garlic and dill to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Barry liked it. I substituted olive oil for butter. would like to use a fresh dried dill. Mine was pretty powdery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Loved it- lemony taste and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States