Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I followed the instructions exactly and cooked for 22 minutes. It was fantastic! The only change I would make next time is to use less butter. Very savory and yummy - a new staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Healthy but I didn't like the thick coating of dill on top of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Thank G-d this fish turned out delicious!!! I altered the recipe and used margarine instead, furthermore I cut up a whole head of garlic and scattered it all over. DELICIOUS! I am looking forward to serving it to our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum!!! Made this twice already, and my hubby loved it both times! I used minced garlic from a jar (and lots of it- hubby is from India and loooves flavour!). Sometimes we add red chili flakes for an extra kick! And after reviewing other ratings, I secured foil around the fish to keep the sauce in and then poured it on the plates after... had it with peas and rice. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My boyfriend loved it. I thought it was ok. I don't know if I added in too much liquid but it was pretty much poached in butter (not that I'm complaining!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
super easy and with the fresh lemon and dill it tastes like summer any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
talapia is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I cooked Salmon and Ribs for a party last night.. had 12 filets and none were left.. I can't tell you what they tasted like, I didn't get any... based on that, I'm giving 4 stars.. I used olive oil rather than butter.. Made 6 racks of Ribs too and any leftovers were taken by my guests.. Either, everyone was really hungry, or I'm a heck of a good cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
LOVE this: My way is to use 4 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of 5. And DEFINITELY use fresh garlic! Makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This had way too much sauce. I would cut it in half. I also used fresh garlic and my salmon turned out dry. I would cut 10 mins off my cooking time. I did like the flavors so I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States