Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Super easy and very flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and thought it was good but felt that it was more butter sauce then needed even for 3 pounds of salmon that I made. I also added the dill and garlic to the butter sauce. I Think I would also try using this with oil next time instead of butter to keep it a little healthier and less greasy. I also used fresh dill instead of dried. Overall, pretty easy to use and makes for a nice complement to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good I used half tbs lemon and half tbs dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I thought this was great. I had two pounds of salmon, but I didn't quite double the other ingredients. I used 6 TBS of butter, 6 TBS of lemon juice, a heaping TBS of dill, and two cloves of chopped garlic which I mixed together. I got a lot of compliments. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I averaged the rating for us - one of us loved it (5 star) and the other didn't (1 star). If you really like the taste of salmon, this is a recipe for you as the very light butter/dill flavor really does it justice. One thing, watch the time as our filets cooked in about 19 minutes. Very pretty presentation though, with the green from the dill being lightly browned on top of the pink fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was pretty good. Next time I'll try adding onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good recipe. Mix the dill in with the butter sauce and use a little less lemon than the recipe calls for. I also added some fresh sprigs of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Awesome and simple! I left out the butter and salt and it was STILL delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was an easy, elegant and excellent recipe - used with a fresh side (fillet) of a wild Alaskan salmon. I just made a couple of changes. Cooked the fish at 375. I used less butter, and made it a combination of butter and olive oil. I omitted the garlic powder - just didn't have it. What I really liked was substituting fresh dill for the dried. After I baked the fish for 15 minutes, I removed it, basted it, and sprinkled it with finely chopped fresh dill, before cooking the remaining time. Serve with lemon wedges. (Went nicely with quinoa pilaf, and an excellent green beans amandine with sliced red pepper that I found at food.com.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was great. Used fresh dill - mixed into butter as others suggested and fresh garlic, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States