Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was simply amazing. I reduced the lemon to 3T and the butter to 3T (I had 2 small pieces of salmon)and wrapped in foil to keep moist. I took some of the other reviewers advice and mixed the dill in with the butter sauce and also added 2 cloves of minced garlic. Superdelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I haven't been in a kitchen much, but due to a pretty serious relationship (and turning 20) I decided it was time to try some things out. This recipe was great and so easy to follow, even for a beginner! My boyfriend and I loved it, the salmon was so tender it fell apart the minute we bit in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have to be honest, I'd use the Baked Salmon II recipe by LADYBLADE before using this one again. I can't really complain, though. The dill and lemon flavors were good. I just prefer fresh garlic over powdered. I will try this one again with the suggestions from the other users before giving up on it. Not at all a bad dinner, just not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I have tried this recipe with the following modifications: Olive oil instead of butter Half a cup of fresh lemon juice Fresh dill half a cup A.Tsp. of Dijon mustard Fresh crushed garlic Sea Salt and pepper And watched so the fish does not cook too much! It was very delicious indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I need better measurements than this. "1 pound salmon fillets" is not specific enough. I bought four 1lb fillets. I quadrupled the sauce recipe to be safe, & had leftover butter sauce. It's been baking for 40 minutes and isn't even close to being done. My kids are hungry, & everything else is getting cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This turns out great everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
this dish will get kids in the supermarket to try slipping salmon in the grocery cart instead of their favorite sugary snack. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Absolutely beautiful presentation and the whole family loved it! I only used dried dill as I didn't have fresh on hand; came out perfectly! Will make this weekly I believe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julie000
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States