Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
OMG! So easy and sooooo goooooooood. Literally took me 30 minutes. I mean, I had all the stuff, but 5 minutes to prepare, 25 to bake. Voila awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Norman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Farrah Lee
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
An easy and delicious recipe for salmon. I recommend it for sure. It's so tender and fluffy melts In your mouth good. I grilled some asparagus with EVOO it was the BOMB??????!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I cooked this for the first time for friends visiting from Germany and it was well received. Like other reviewers, I added the dill to the butter mixture (only 1/2 teaspoon) and baked it in foil for 20 minutes. My husband said it was his new fave, thank you for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this as written except I used lemon pepper seasoning instead of salt and pepper. I also added melted butter to the salmon separately after it cooked so the butter wouldn't burn in the oven. It had a lot of flavor and is one of the better salmon recipes I've found on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Made for one. Added a teaspoon of lemon pepper, sprinkled on to salmon. Might add yellow bell pepper for colour, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe was wonderful. I substituted the butter with some olive oil, and used fresh garlic. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I have never really enjoyed salmon, but perhaps it was because I didn't know how to cook it. I used a parchment baking bag, so I did not melt the butter; instead, I sprayed the bag with a little butter, spread a small amount of light butter on the salmon, topped with the garlic powder, salt, pepper, dill, then lemon slices. I baked it at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes. I loved it! Can't believe I wasted all these years not enjoying salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esmee Williams
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was super easy and delicious. I cut back on the amount of lemon and omitted the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was delicious! The flavor combinations worked so well together. I tend to do a lot of eyeballing when cooking, so didn't follow this recipe exactly, but mine turned out amazing and I'll be making it again. One thing I did differently - I just dropped pats of butter all over the salmon instead of pre-melting it, figuring it would melt quick enough once in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was pretty good, but next time, I think I'll increase the flavoring or choose a different type of salmon. I used sockeye salmon filets, and I could hardly taste the seasoning because of the strength of the fish. Maybe this recipe would work better with king or coho salmon, which are milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States