Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This got a 5 for easy; but I was not too excited about the flavor. Not sure why. The taste was okay, but I think I like a bit more variety in the flavors. I followed the recipe exactly. 2nd effort: taste was better. Included dill & garlic in the butter, also covered with foil & cooked 20 min. Next time will reduce amt of dill. My piece of salmon was so thick that 20 min was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is delicious. Dill and salmon are a natural combination. I covered the dish in aluminum and baked for 30 minutes. Also, instead of using garlic powder I used fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Pretty good, but way too much lemon. I only put 4 Tbsp and it was still very lemony. Other than that, I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Nice enough to be a go to recipe. I love how quick you can prepare it. Part of that is because fish is so fast to cook but it is also because this isn't complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yum! The lemon juice gives it zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
So easy, quick, and tasty! I add a bit more dill (to suit my own taste) and I usually add a few slices of lemon on top while it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This salmon recipe is perfect. If you like lemon, this salmon has just the right amount of bite. I usually add a little more dill to the mix and cut down the butter a little bit. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Maybe I cooked it too long (keeping warm for my husband to come home) but it wasn't anything special. However, maybe that was just the cooking, so I won't give it any lower rating just because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
great recipe would suggest adding sliced garlic cloves atop of the filets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this dish for Easter and it turned out great. I used 4 lbs. of salmon for the same amount of ingredients and it was perfect... not too lemony or dilly :) I used two fresh garlic cloves and about a tablespoon of heavy cream. Everyone enjoyed it... even the 2 year old!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States