Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I'd personally give this 5 stars! But, my children (who ALL LOVE salmon) just said it was "ok". (BTW, it was ALL eaten.) I used a large salmon fillet with skin on 1 side, so it took about 5 minutes longer to cook. Took advice from others and put dill in butter and used 2 cloves fresh garlic. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
The amount of lemon juice in this recipe is out of control. I used about 1 tsp. and was pleased. I'd much rather add fresh lemon juice at the table. Also, I think 25 minutes is too long. My fillets were done at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Best salmon I've ever made. I mixed the seasonings with the butter before drizzling over the salmon. In the past I've added the melted butter mixture after I take it out of the oven, but this was the moistest salmon I've ever baked so I'll now add it before baking. I omitted the lemon juice and it was still great tasting. I look forward to trying more recipes from this cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karebair
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I make this now twice a month - I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Loved this! I made it tonight, and it was delicious! I did mix the dill and garlic with the lemon butter, and it was great! I topped with some capers before I put it in the oven...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiff Burnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
less water, more creamy would be nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
wrapped it in foil and cooked on the grill for 25 minutes - perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My husband and I loved this dish! I followed the suggestions of others and mixed the butter, lemon juice, and seasoning altogether and then poured it on and around the salmon. It was a bit too much lemon flavor so I would also decrease to 3-4 Tbsp as others also suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I was looking for something quick since I didn't have time to wait for a marinade like most of the salmon recipes recommended. I whipped this up in a jiffy and it did not dissapoint. It was tasty and the light flavors complement the salmon well. I did have to bake about 10 minutes longer than directed though. In the past I have also tried a few variations like fresh garlic, olive oil instead of butter, putting lemon slices on top of the fish, and baking in tin foil packets. All delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States