Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love this dish. We've been making it in our family for ages. Except I usually season the fish, squeeze a fresh lemon on top and then place chunks of butter on the fish, put it in foil and stick it on the grill for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Banaga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I'd personally give this 5 stars! But, my children (who ALL LOVE salmon) just said it was "ok". (BTW, it was ALL eaten.) I used a large salmon fillet with skin on 1 side, so it took about 5 minutes longer to cook. Took advice from others and put dill in butter and used 2 cloves fresh garlic. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
The amount of lemon juice in this recipe is out of control. I used about 1 tsp. and was pleased. I'd much rather add fresh lemon juice at the table. Also, I think 25 minutes is too long. My fillets were done at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Best salmon I've ever made. I mixed the seasonings with the butter before drizzling over the salmon. In the past I've added the melted butter mixture after I take it out of the oven, but this was the moistest salmon I've ever baked so I'll now add it before baking. I omitted the lemon juice and it was still great tasting. I look forward to trying more recipes from this cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karebair
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I make this now twice a month - I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Loved this! I made it tonight, and it was delicious! I did mix the dill and garlic with the lemon butter, and it was great! I topped with some capers before I put it in the oven...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiff Burnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
less water, more creamy would be nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
wrapped it in foil and cooked on the grill for 25 minutes - perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My husband and I loved this dish! I followed the suggestions of others and mixed the butter, lemon juice, and seasoning altogether and then poured it on and around the salmon. It was a bit too much lemon flavor so I would also decrease to 3-4 Tbsp as others also suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States