Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Loved this! I made it tonight, and it was delicious! I did mix the dill and garlic with the lemon butter, and it was great! I topped with some capers before I put it in the oven...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
less water, more creamy would be nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
wrapped it in foil and cooked on the grill for 25 minutes - perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My husband and I loved this dish! I followed the suggestions of others and mixed the butter, lemon juice, and seasoning altogether and then poured it on and around the salmon. It was a bit too much lemon flavor so I would also decrease to 3-4 Tbsp as others also suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I was looking for something quick since I didn't have time to wait for a marinade like most of the salmon recipes recommended. I whipped this up in a jiffy and it did not dissapoint. It was tasty and the light flavors complement the salmon well. I did have to bake about 10 minutes longer than directed though. In the past I have also tried a few variations like fresh garlic, olive oil instead of butter, putting lemon slices on top of the fish, and baking in tin foil packets. All delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This got a 5 for easy; but I was not too excited about the flavor. Not sure why. The taste was okay, but I think I like a bit more variety in the flavors. I followed the recipe exactly. 2nd effort: taste was better. Included dill & garlic in the butter, also covered with foil & cooked 20 min. Next time will reduce amt of dill. My piece of salmon was so thick that 20 min was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is delicious. Dill and salmon are a natural combination. I covered the dish in aluminum and baked for 30 minutes. Also, instead of using garlic powder I used fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Pretty good, but way too much lemon. I only put 4 Tbsp and it was still very lemony. Other than that, I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Nice enough to be a go to recipe. I love how quick you can prepare it. Part of that is because fish is so fast to cook but it is also because this isn't complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States