Salmon with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
My husband said I should always make the salmon like this. The salsa is very good on the salmon and would probably be good on chicken or pork, which I will try in the future for variety. With the leftover salsa I found myself putting it on a ritz cracker as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
The salsa could have benefitted from a little lime juice and snipped cilantro, but other than that, this was pretty good. Oh, I use the '10mins per inch thickness' for baking salmon, and it turned out perfectly. Thanks, Tawnea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I didn't bake the salmon but prepared it in my stovetop smoker. The salsa was an excellent accompaniment! Added a little cilantro. Good recipe to use for grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
AMAZING!!! this fruit salsa should be put on everything you make. incidentally - i put 1/4 cup of mango in the salsa, and only one garlic clove, and instead of 1/2 cup of pineapple juice, i just wrung out the pineapple over it. (i had hollowed it out for the most part by picking at it while i cooked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Absolutely loved it!!! The salsa was so delicious- added extra jalapenos to one half and left the other half without because my brother can't stand spicy food. I prefered the spicier version. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The salmon was definitely tasty and the baked limes added some aesthetic appeal. I added mango to the salsa, as I had some laying around. It was a nice addition. And I used Thai chilis, because you can't get jalepenos where I live (in Taiwan). I do have to say that the cold salsa seemed a little out of place with the fresh-from-the-oven salmon. It was also quite pepper heavy, which would be a turn-off for people who are undecided about peppers. I would also let the salsa sit in the fridge for an hour or two before serving, so the pepper essence can soak into the juice a bit more. I'll most likely make it/a close version of it again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
A very fresh and healthy tasting dish. I've made this twice now and the first time i was a little nervous of using 2 jalapeños because my mom really can't do spicy food so I only used one and absolutely no spice or heat could be tasted. The second time i used both jalapeños and its was MUCH better. The heat really wasn't much but it was just enough to give the dish a little zing. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Added mango to the salsa and it was yummy. Overall I loved the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed this receipe. I also added cilantro and avocado to add extra flavor. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this with hamachi (firm white fish) and it was excellent. I will try making the salsa with cilantro and lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrandeis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States